We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating it again in my mind”
Review of Trattoria Delia

Trattoria Delia
Ranked #7 of 242 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 24, 2012

amazing experience, went here for our 1 year wedding anniversary this past weekend. when they say to get a reservation several days in advance, they aren't kidding. We called 3 days ahead of our visit and got two bar seats for an 8pm saturday night reservation. do not be swayed by sitting at the bar, it was awesome! plenty of space between couples and an attentive bartender who took care of every need. having all italian wines and spirits was a nice touch. the antipastone appetizer was one of the best we've ever had in both presentation and taste. entrees were mouth watering italian - coming from the southern CT/NY area we eat plenty and this ranks up with the very best. would love to come back next year for our 2nd anniversary. enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoria D, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Happy Anniversary and so glad you chose to celebrate at Trattoria Delia! Agreed we have many regulars who prefer to dine at the bar, it is so nice to have the Wine Bartender at your disposal to answer food and wine questions. The Antipastone is a new addition to our menu and is a great addition with so many wonderful selections. We hope to see you back next year for your tow year anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 479 of 639 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in Burlington , Vermont for our first visit & were told by the hotel to try out the restaurant.
We arrived late but surely they still took us in, the FOOD, Service and atmosphere is absolutely fantastic. Very happy, helpful staff. The owner has a lot of passion for fresh authentic Italian food and he puts his heart into it & it shows.
Each meal is delicious; we went back 2 nights in a row ; one of which was our wedding anniversary.
IN addition, the organic house wine a MUST try + Tiramisu......
We are from Montreal and thus far this is the best place we've ever eaten thus far!
We would recommend it to all....
Can't wait to go back!


Magda & Carlos
Montreal,Qc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magdalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoria D, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your return, and we will continue to seek out quality organic wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Sooo good! Authentic, tasty food. Cozy setting, flawless service. We had a perfect dinner. I started with the grilled mozzarella and vegetables while my husband had duck confit - both so delicious! I had gnocchi for dinner - would eat this every night if I could - it was perfect. Husband had veal and reported it was the best he had had since we were in Italy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca07476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoria D, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Coming from a Bostonian we greatly appreciate your review, such a good dining city! I will be sure to tell Sean how much you appreciated his gnocchi (his Grandmother is of Sicilian origins) and he takes great pride in making the pasta every day. And the veal is very humanely raised in Addison, Vermont by Ron who delivers our local milk.

We hope to see you once again if you are in the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This restaurant is simply adorable. There is a a great, cozy, almost romantic feeling to the place. The menu is very italian, and the food is delicious. While it is quite pricey, the service is great and the food follows suite. I would say a reservation is good. I had the asparagus and prosciutto appetizer, (my favorite combo), and a seafood pasta dish. Worth every minute.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thally93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoria D, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your review! When you open the heavy wooden door I like to think one is transformed into another world! The space does indeed have a cozy romantic feel.

We have made many menu & wine list changes since you last dined with us, we look forward to seeing you as a guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Unbelievable. Service, quality, atmosphere, and value are all superb at this trattoria. Never have had one problem. The waitstaff know their wine. I have asked very specific questions, told them my likes/dislikes, and have had the most wonderful glasses recommended. Must haves: antipasti, tagliatelle w/mushrooms, filet, and tiramisu.

1  Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoria D, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We love that friends and family can enjoy coming to our restaurant for special occasions such as yours. I'm glad our staff could take such good care of you! And we agree, the Tiramisu is a must have to finish an amazing meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Delia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing