We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Made INN Vermont is a positively charming place with a very generous hostess that absolutely deserves all its great reviews! The house has got a great New England vibe and is within easy walking distance to Church St, lots of restaurants and shops, the lake, nearby campuses, and really anything of interest. (Beware it's an uphill trek on the way back! So don't wear yourself out too much.)

The B&B itself is a delight inside with lots of cool knickknacks and fresh flowers, very cool and unique furniture, and lots of common space if you want to lounge or grab a snack from the cafe. Linda's provided you with everything you could possibly want or need: tons of DVDs, books, board games, chess sets, a hot tub, a great patio and front porch, and so many snacks and free coffee and drinks -- again, not only generous but so thoughtful.

Our room had a great queen bed and everything we could ask for in terms of amenities, and if you should need anything else (we had to borrow an umbrella on our last rainy day!), just ask and more than likely you'll be happily accommodated. There was a mini fridge in our room as well which we were told to help ourselves to and was replenished daily.

We only had breakfast one of the days we were there, but it was delicious and made to order from the day's menu selection.

Vermont is absolutely great about locally-sourced, fresh and organic foods (and cheeses and beers and ciders!). An absolute dream for people who mostly travel for food, as my boyfriend and I are. We hit upon the farmer's market on Saturday in City Hall park, and it's huge! So much cool stuff, from food and drink (we had locally brewed ginger beer and Tibetan food for lunch!) to arts and crafts. Everything you could imagine but on a much larger scale than I'd seen before, so that was a ton of fun. Linda is also great with recommendations for restaurants and things to do if you just ask. She was, again, so friendly and so accommodating and very generous.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and one of the only ones, I believe, not insulated, so you got a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
348
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place is just perfection. The impressive attention to detail is in every single corner of this chic boutique inn; from the heady topper to the record player! Linda is an impeccable hostess who's thoughtful and charming.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms & bathrooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Made INN Vermont B&B has raised the bar by which we will measure all Bed & Breakfasts. Modern amenities and cozy accommodations accent this beautiful 1881 structure. The owner, Linda, is welcoming, informative, and fun! The location is ideal. The breakfasts offer countless options, are undeniably hot and fresh, and utilize Vermont's local farm-fresh ingredients. We enjoyed our breakfasts on the front porch, where we were served fresh-squeezed orange juice and hot, fresh coffee and tea.

Our stay was romantic, relaxing, clean, and easy. All kinds of travelers would enjoy a stay at the Made INN Vermont. There is something for everyone. The INN reflects a positive nature that is present in all things Burlington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Absolutely adored this place. The food was spectacular and the bed was SO comfortable. Loved staying in the comfy room and relaxing in the different common areas. Linda was a wonderful host! Loved all of the old games and record players.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astreng6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Made Inn Vermont was the perfect choice for our time together. The house itself is really cool and Linda took such great care of us. It has all of the comforts of home. It is clear that they have thought of everything to make peoples stay terrific. It is located less than a mile from Downtown Burlington. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I knew I'd love Made Inn Vermont and its proprietess, Linda, the minute I encountered the website. I wanted to dive into each picture, and so I did. My family's recent visit exceeded expectations, from the local beer and sodas offered to us right away as we sat down in the living room, to fresh Sangria in the jacuzzi a bit later, free local yummies in the room ("included" not "free" Linda kindly corrected) and amazing books, toys and interesting and beautiful things everywhere, placed so perfectly but not too precious. I was so comfortable I fell asleep on the couch reading with a cup of tea, waking up not long before a bounty of delicious breakfasts were offered up, from eggs made to order, to delicious French Toast to bagels and Montreal lox, all served with local maple bacon. Yum! Loved every minute, thanks Linda!! Great location for exploring Burlington, will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephTBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me & my friend were in town for a June weekend wedding. We chose the b&b because of its walking distance to downtown Burlington main street, shops & restaurants. Also, I thought it would be nice to stay somewhere less traditional and more Elle Décor. The owner Linda was very helpful and friendly - she makes the best sangria. Breakfast is made to order and there is a lovely breakfast spread of fruits, granolas, teas and coffees. Rooms are stocked with snacks and chocolates. The mini fridges are stocked with Heady Topper which is according to friends the best craft beer in VMT. There aren't many rooms so it was nice and quiet. After travelling from Montreal, it was nice to take advantage of the hot tub in the backyard. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeINNVermont, Owner at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Vanessa416,

Thank you for your kind and considerate review. We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future. I'm writing this response to make clearer the service of Heady Topper for our future guests. Our mini-fridges are packed with many non-alcoholic beverages, but we don't stock our mini-fridges with Heady's - just one if not consumed at check-in. We offer a choice of a Heady Topper, a glass of homemade sangria or wines as a welcoming "let's start the Vermont Vacay" as part of the room fee - in our All-Inclusive Service @ Made INN Vermont. So, return back to our 'Elle Decor downtown style' Inn and enjoy again a drink on one of our expansive Victorian porches, or in one of our private back palm gardens and start another exceptional Burlington vacation with us.

See you soon,

Linda Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing