We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B by far!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had gone to Burlington in October 2012 to be married and stayed at one of Burlington's hotels. When planning our return for October 2013, we decided we would like to stay at a place that was more intimate and where we could have a personal relationship. Made Inn Vermont turned out to be everything we had hoped for and a whole lot more. Linda and her staff made us feel that we were part of their home rather than paying guests. Other reviewers have remarked about the fantastic breakfasts that await you each morning. We have stayed at other B&B's in the US and in Europe. Never did we experience anything approaching Linda's breakfast table. By the way we are a gay couple, and for any gay couple looking for a B&B that will make them feel not only comfortable but valued guests Made Inn Vermont is the place to stay in Burlington.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 556 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second time here. We really enjoyed staying at the inn. Everything about being there was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling to Burlington!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights and found everything perfect from when we walked in the front door until we had to drive away. It's a wonderful and inviting Victorian with excellent and fun furnishings. Breakfasts are better than you'd get in a restaurant around town. We can't recommend this B&B enough and will be sure to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very welcoming place. we were in burlington to visit our children and even though they were not staying with us, Linda welcomed them to her inn for breakfast and our family felt comfortable enough to hang out at the Inn one afternoon playing cards.

The breakfasts were wonderful and the rooms extremely comfortable with well stocked complementary mini bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosserstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent four nights at the Made Inn, and it has to be the best place we ever stayed in. We had room 905, a big airy space with windows on two sides and a view down to the lake. It came equipped with an old-fashioned record player and a big box or records, with more just outside in the hallway. There was also a video player, which we did not use, and a big TV, which we did. Being Irish, it was fascinating to watch the government shutdown being played out on Fox News and MSNBC, stations we normally only get second hand glimpses of on the Daily Show (which is available in Ireland). I also got to see one of my favourite shows ever, the Colbert Report!

Many of the reviews here pay tribute to Linda, the designer and host, and every word is true. She is funny, larger than life, and take great interest in her guests. The other staff were wonderful too, especially the lady who's name we did not get, but I'm guessing is called Jana, as she said that her father was Norwegian. We mentioned that our son wanted us to bring him home some blue rock candy (don't ask!), and the next morning she presented us with a big bag of it, which she had gone out and bought!

Breakfasts were amazing, and an introduction to American cuisine - cream cheese and lox on a bagel, biscuits and sausage gravy, canadian maple bacon and eggs - delicious! The gales of laughter that would come from the kitchen when these were being prepared indicated a happy workplace.

While there we visited (at Linda's suggestion) the Shelburne Museum of Americana (very good), the Ben and Jerry factory (great fun), Champlain Chocolates (delicious but expensive), Stowe, and we cycled the length of the Burlington lakeside cycle path (beautiful and not too difficult).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amavisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this lovely inn for a fall weekend. The inn is a beautiful Victorian, lovingly restored. Our room was large, though surprisingly, the furniture did not fit the style of the house. The only negative was having to walk down the hall to access our private bathroom. Otherwise, the innkeeper made us feel so very welcome, was available at all times, and provided a delicious full breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbeleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Made INN for one night, celebrating our anniversary. We absolutely adored our beautiful room, the free goodies in the fridge, and the wonderful fresh breakfast. Linda, the amazing and charming inkeeper, was a pleasure to talk with. When she heard that we were celebrating, she left romantic candles and chocolates in our room when we went out for dinner! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,676 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, between Maple & Main Street, Burlington, VT 05401-3903 (Formerly Made Inn Vermont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $215 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing