We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST B&B Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST B&B Experience.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Truly an inspiring, wonderful and creative place to stay. The staff is so lovely, smiling all the time and taking care of you. We had the best night in years in room 904!!! Bed is extremely comfy..room is spacious, Art Deco is top notch, huge extras here and there ! Highly recommended and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanDesilets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
345
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A few weeks ago my sister and I stayed at MIV - and I have three words; adorable, relaxing, and awesome! We were looking for a nice place to transition back into the Burlington lifestyle and it was truly remarkable. Linda is a kind, giving person and she made me feel right back at home in VT. The widows walk is one of the best sunset spots i have ever seen, and the food was just delicious. I would stay there again and again and Id do with my parents, friends and boyfriend. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms are neat and classy! Its also the perfect distance from town. Thank you thank you to all the lovely MIV staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My Husband and I love staying in B&B's...this was truly one of the best! The home is stunning - but, even more important - what is inside is AMAZING!! The décor is funky-retro-chic. There are tons of books, games, musical instruments, DVD's etc...for your entertainment and enjoyment. In the breakfast area, there are lots of goodies (this is a huge foodie town, so you may be too stuffed to take anything - especially after the awesome breakfast that you get at Made INN Vermont!).

The pictures and reviews cannot do Made INN Vermont justice - this is an absolute must do! The food is amazing, the rooms are so comfy - you have robes, tempurpedic mattresses on the beds, snacks in the room if you get hungry or want to watch a movie in bed and have real movie theater snacks, etc... There are also all sorts of fun things in the house. Our room had one wall painted with chalkboard paint and we could use the colored chalk in our room to be creative and write on the wall! I also banged on the drum (waited until there were no other guests in the house to do this!) and played the Ukulele in the room!

Do not be concerned at all that the bathroom is not right in the bedroom...there are four bedrooms on the second floor and the bathrooms are all within a few steps - you have a key to your bathroom, so it is not a shared bathroom! The bathroom was also fully stocked with whatever you would need if you forget anything on your travels.

The breakfast was amazing and there are lots of options - yogurts, fruit, granola, shakes and juices, pastries, and hot options - eggs, etc... During our time, one day there was an eggs benedict and the next day a maple mascarpone cheese crepe with different fruit toppings!

Finally, the location of Made INN Vermont is awesome. It is super easy to get to from the main highway and once you are there, you can walk down to the main area - Church Street and the lakefront area - without any problems!

We cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We loved room 904 and had bathroom 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamiandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B. We were very satisfied with the hospitality which we received-Linda made sure we were happy and welcome the instance we walked in the door. The house is beautifully decorated and has a very homey feel. The room was very spacious and well-furnished. Breakfasts were delectable and made-to-order. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESF214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Made Inn was the perfect choice for my wife and I to spend a relaxing weekend exploring Burlington. The bed was very comfortable, the staff and Inn owner were very personable, and the breakfast was delicious (my wife and I would drive 6 hours North for their eggs benedict alone)!!

Room Tip: We chose their smallest room, as it was the only one available when booking, but the room was very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasjr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a vegan and 2 vegetarians in our group and Linda made sure each of us were happy and welcome. The breakfasts were incredible and the house very special. We loved the snacks - and the view from the house is incredible. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psbBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B and this is going to be really hard to match. The house has a soul and you feel right at home once you settle in. Our room had a working turn table with a eclictique choice of music (from Queens to Beethoven).

Highly recommended !

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing