We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vermont(Burlington)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$164
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burlington Hostel(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
552
18
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
18
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playermaple baconwidow's walkheady topperhot tubchalkboard wallmusical instrumentsvinyl recordsevery cornercreme brûléeknick knackssnacks and drinksart booksvintage gamesdelicious sangrialava lampeclectic decor
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 583 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Made Inn was the perfect choice for my wife and I to spend a relaxing weekend exploring Burlington. The bed was very comfortable, the staff and Inn owner were very personable, and the breakfast was delicious (my wife and I would drive 6 hours North for their eggs benedict alone)!!

Room Tip: We chose their smallest room, as it was the only one available when booking, but the room was very comfortable and a good size. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the little snacks/games make you feel as if you never left home.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasjr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a vegan and 2 vegetarians in our group and Linda made sure each of us were happy and welcome. The breakfasts were incredible and the house very special. We loved the snacks - and the view from the house is incredible. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psbBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B and this is going to be really hard to match. The house has a soul and you feel right at home once you settle in. Our room had a working turn table with a eclictique choice of music (from Queens to Beethoven).

Highly recommended !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We absolutely adored this B&B. We felt welcome, comfortable and pampered from the minute we walked in the door. Our every need was met and we delighted in the furnishings, decor and charm of the Made Inn. Everything was spotless and cozy, the food was fantastic and the cupola is the best spot in Burlington to watch the sunset over Lake Champlain after returning from a romantic dinner downtown at one of Burlington's many delightful restaurants just a short walk away. The next time we're in Burlington we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWood_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a really nice time at Made innVermont BB. Linda and Jessica gave us particularly good and personnalised service. It's pretty clear for us that service is one of their first priorities.

The bedroom was nice and really confortable with a lot of snacks and drinks hidden in the closet!

Each room is well decorated, really original, with a lot of things to discover for the little ones and the older ones too. We can feel that children are welcome.

Paintings all around the BB are original and add something special to the nice and cosy atmosphere.


Bathroom are separated from the bedrooms. Our was really clean each day. There were small bath quality products provided and well chosen.

Breakfast were really good and they are always opened to cook it the way you like it.

We didnt had the chance to try the spa because of the weather. Don't forget to have a look at the little "secret" room at the top.You can have a lot of fun there to...

It's simple: they though about every detail that could make us confortable and relax.

you just have to ask, and they will always do the best for you...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews