We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely from start to finish!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 15, 2013

After searching many B&B's in Burlington Made Inn Vermont seemed to offer a visually exciting stay! Something a little different than the classic country inn we had chosen many times before. The pictures on the website do not lie! The interior was simply beautiful from our room to the bathrooms, and even the hallways. Each had fun things to enjoy! My favorites where the vintage record player,chalkboards with "graffiti" from the visitors before us, and last but not least all the Vermont goodies in the freg!
Speaking of Vermont goodies I was surprised by all the local choices at breakfast. The cheesy eggs where delicious, especially since they were Vermont eggs and Cabot cheese!! If your going to stay at Made Inn Vermont you can't miss Linda the Innkeeper. She was warm and welcoming offering us coffee and tea as soon as we arrived. I liked that she allowed us to explore making ourselves at home.
After a wonderful anniversary dinner at the Farmhouse Tap & Grill, we ended our night in the hot tub. Which Linda had kindly reserved for us even making us a Happy Anniversary sign. I think we'll make Made Inn Vermont our new tradition:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginiabeachkrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 547 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We LOVED Made INN Vermont!!! It didn't hurt that upon driving into Burlington, the new spring sun dazzled us on Lake Champlain. However, we were no less charmed at the INN itself. The house is gorgeous, quaint, and artsy-funkily decorated with class. The host is thoroughly attentive and supportive, without being over-bearing. Follow her suggestions for lunch/dinner in Burlington! After a cozy tea at the INN and dinner on the town, we returned for a soak in the hot tub under the stars! The next morning began with strong coffee and sweet rolls up in the Widow's Walk, overlooking a spectacular view of the city. Then downstairs to the delightful dining area for delicious eggs, avocado, and more coffee. You won't want to leave! The rooms and bathrooms are cute, clean, and extremely comfortable, complete with a plush robe you will want to take home with you. I highly recommend this INN and can't wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

After an incredible meal at Sweet Waters on Church Street, followed by some lovely music at the famous Radio Bean, my mother and I made our way to an incredibly warm and welcoming stay at Made Inn Vermont. The room we stayed in was comfortable, stylish, incredibly clean, and beautifully well put together. I was incredibly impressed with the cuteness of the bathrooms and the wonderful pressure of the showers. The shampoos, conditioner and not to mention awesome cucumber face scrub was a great addition as well! We were greeted in the morning with a delicious continental breakfast inside the sensational kitchen. The coffee was glorious and the fruits and yogurt were also a perfect start to the day! Linda, an incredibly warm and helpful hostess made us feel incredibly welcome, and was funny, kind and beautifully eccentric - and very professional!...I am very confused and thrown off by the "overstated and underwhelming" review. Made Inn Vermont was a really pleasant stay and I would highly recommend it to all and any couples.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at MADE INN VERMONT during a recent trip to check out Burlington and the University of Vermont. The Inn is on a main street right near the university and is in a magnificent high-Victorian building rich in detail and of huge scale. The interior looks to be recently re-decorated with wit and style - it manages to shake off some of the formal aspects of the architecture to make it more contemporary and comfortable. We found the bed and bed linens to be very luxurious and the bathroom to be spick-and-span clean and generously stocked with toiletries. Breakfast featured local products - Cabot cheese eggs, maple bacon, Greek yogurt from a Vermont Dairy. We wouldn't have minded spending more time at the Inn as there was abundance of great vintage reading materials and games. We're eager to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBellock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights in Burlington where we stayed at the Made INN Vermont. Wicked cool place, attentive hostess, great board games/books, excellent breakfast and an overall warming feel. Bathrooms were separate from the rooms, so not sure why other's would find this an issue. It's a Bed and Breakfast. B&Bs I've been to are big houses, sometimes with 1 shared bathroom! Each guest here had a private key-locked bathroom, so not an issue for us...

Otherwise, very nice stay. We stayed in 904 and can't complain. Spacious enough for a cozy evening. Comfortable bed. Nice little fridge with goodies and snacks.

As for Burlington, what a nice little town. GO EAT AT Trattoria Delia! Excellent food!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What an absolutely incredible place! My husband and I just celebrated our 12th anniversary at Made INN Vermont and it was hands down the best trip we've taken together! It was like falling in love all over again! Everything about the Inn was amazing! The food was always delicious, the rooms are so beautiful that I didn't care if we even stepped foot outside, and the hostess was extremely accommodating! Everything inside the house is so spectacular and the lake views are like buttercream frosting on a perfect cupcake! The proximity to beautiful downtown Burlington is also an incredible bonus! It was so easy to ride bikes to downtown and return to the Inn in the evening. We are already planning our next trip and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros: The location is ideal, and you could walk to the main center of Burlington easily. The house is also beautifully restored, and everything is very clean. The bathroom was quite cold, so taking a bath in the tub wasn't as luxurious as it sounds.

Cons: The breakfast was mediocre, the hostess was very friendly but perhaps too pushy at times, and the bathrooms are all separate from the bedrooms. I found myself listening to see if anyone was in the hallway before exiting my room. This arrangement might be more ideal for some couples but not others.

Summary: All in all, it was a nice place to stay. However, for the price ($285 per night, including taxes), I would have expected a more luxurious room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DDEPLACH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, 204 South Willard St between Maple and Main, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $215 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing