We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just joined trip advisor I order to review this lovely b&b. My boyfriend and I stayed at Made Inn in mid-December for a pre-holiday getaway. We had such a wonderful trip and this b&b really helped to make our short visit relaxing. The house is lovely. I usually find b&b s too 'frouffy' but the design at Made Inn is spot-on: restrained and chic yet whimsical & interesting. Linda the owner is friendly and thoughtful, while giving you plenty of private time. The room was well-appointed (great magazines, free snacks in the mini-bar, super comfortable bed) and spotlessly clean. We barely wanted to leave. There is also the lovely widow's walk, which affords a breathtaking view of Burlington and comes complete with cozy stove. And there's a hot tub! We should have taken more advantage of the living room area with its super vintage games collection. In the morning, Linda cooks a hearty and delicious breakfast. I'm vegan and my boyfriend is gluten-free so we're not the easiest couple to cook for but Linda was thoughtfully sensitive to our dietary needs; she made us a wide array of amazing breakfast options including gluten-free waffles, organic oatmeal with soy yogurt and fresh fruit and scrambled eggs and potatoes for my boyfriend. We will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend the Made Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in 903 and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    16
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
330
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My boyfriend planned a surprise road trip up from NYC to Burlington. It was our second time staying at Made INN Vermont and we had an amazing time. Made INN Vermont is hands down the best B&B we’ve ever stayed in! Everything from the decor to the breakfast spread is impeccable and thoughtfully curated. We stayed in room 903 again, which was perfect for us, but we’d like to try one of the larger rooms the next time we come up to visit. The room, like the rest of the home, is an eclectic mix of re-purposed, vintage, and modern styles. It is even more beautiful in person.

Linda, the innkeeper, is a fantastic host and made the day even more special by bringing up spiced cider in the widow’s walk as we watched the sunset over Lake Champlain and later served up fondue for all three couples staying at the inn. She also packed us up a delicious homemade breakfast for the road since we had to leave early on Friday morning.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed a long weekend in Made Inn Vermont, and we could not have been more enchanted. The Inn is like living in a piece of art. It is absolutely beautiful and inviting. It is very cool, not stuff with florals and lace like other B&Bs. Breakfast was outstanding, but that was not the only food offered. Snacks and beverages were available throughout the day, both in the common areas and also in the rooms. Our Room (904) was just perfect. Perfect! The bed was heaven. The room was spacious and sleek, just divine. We had bathroom number 1 - very spacious and luxurious with a claw-foot bath. Do not miss out on the hot tub! The only thing that was missing was a workout space, but the owner showed us the space that she is currently converting into just that. The owner and the rest of the staff are lovely, energetic, engaging and welcoming. We were perfectly at ease as a same-sex couple. Additionally, the Inn is located in a great area of Burlington. We will likely make this our go-to weekend destination!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own personality, and the owner will be more than happy to help you select a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is quite the inn! After checking in to room 903 (small but perfectly cozy), Linda suggested that we take a look at the winter sunset from the widow's walk. We were met with hot cider, cheesecake, and a heated fireplace to complement the gorgeous view. The inn is packed full of luxurious amenities and eclectic oddities which were delightful to peruse: art books, vintage games and puzzles, knick knacks and interesting decor. For whatever idea we had, Linda had something to make it that much more special- hot chocolate, cozy robes, great music piping through the downstairs, a tropical beverage for the hot tub... she was almost insistent that we take advantage of every special thing the inn has to offer. Breakfast was incredible both mornings- eggs and delicious local cheese, maple bacon, pancakes with fresh fruit, cinnamon raisin french toast, all in addition to the spread she prepares for the table with granola, pastries, yogurt, juices, fruits. The staff was attentive, the space attractive- all in all a nice way to stay in Burlington.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Made Inn Vermont is a stunningly renovated architectural gem in Burlington. The rooms are beautifully appointed. We were in room 905 and absolutely fell in love with the suite. An entire wall was a chalk board, available for our fun doodles. There was even a working record player with a great selection of romantic albums. We paired Anita Baker with a bottle of Veuve and it was a great evening!
Linda, the hostess, is both fun and eccentric. She has a lot of great suggestions and is always willing to help out. If she didn't know something, she'd quickly find out. She also went out of her way prior to our arrival to help with dinning reservations; and her recommendation was superb!
Not only are the rooms great (meticulously clean too), but the spread for breakfast is incredible... so much food, you're likely to skip lunch. There are also snacks and drinks available in the room and throughout the day in the kitchen.
Linda's hospitality was unbelievable. From the hot cider and cheesecake in the Widow's Walk to the Margaritas in the Hot Tub after skiing - Certainly she has hospitality in her blood!
I can't wait to go again! This was by far my favourite B&B I've ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Room 905 was ideal for couples looking for a romantic touch, a bit more space and a view of the suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony_Partipilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have just returned from my second stay @ Made INN Vermont and found it to be as delightful the second time around as the first. We arrived at dusk as the winter sun had dropped over the lake and twinkling lights lit up the INN, welcoming us into our week-end oasis. Innkeeper Linda just knew a warm and delicious cup of hot cider would begin our relaxing, distressing from our travels, we knew a trip in the outdoor hot tub would complete it. When Linda told us of the addition of a heated fireplace in the widow’s walk, we knew where we were headed next! We wrapped ourselves in the thick, terrycloth robes from our closet and indulged! All combined to make a most restful sleep in a very comfortable bed. Had it not been for the delicious aroma of coffee brewing and maple bacon cooking, we might have lingered even longer in bed…

Breakfast. Vermont made, Vermont good! Assorted cheeses, jams, and preserves to taste on croissants, pastries, and bagels. Fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, cereal. Choices of coffees, teas, hot chocolate, juices... All this while a delicious Vermont breakfast is being prepared for, and served, to you. Pampered, YES. Indulgent, YES. Delightful, YES.!!!

As the Inn evolves, shaped by Linda and her fantastic staff, (Jess you are amazing), there are new discoveries to entice. The wonderful massage therapist that is available for whatever your body/mind/spirit needs to restore balance. Some exciting features in the works… a dry sauna… ahhh, a pool table… fun..! … we can hardly wait to come back and experience what might be next….

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I absolutely loved Made Inn Vermont. It completely blew me away in terms of every detail that the staff put into my stay. From the breakfast to the oh so romantic candles that Linda, the owner, put in my room, everything truly felt right at home. The DVD collection was so much fun to go through, and the fact that the inn is right up the street from downtown Burlington made the whole trip a breeze. I hope to return and make more wonderful memories. Also, don't forget to try Linda's amazing apple cider and cheesecake, yum!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winelady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing