We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 15, 2013

As my husband said following a piquant breakfast of cheesy eggs with lox, "This is the Best B&B I have ever stayed at." Not only are the staff friendly, the place cozy, and the location perfect but I don't think I saw a single doily anywhere. This is a hip place but I think anyone of any age would feel welcome and comfortable here. For visitors who have never been to Burlington, the information available on sights and restaurants rivals any high end hotel. Also, my husband and I stayed in the small room, complete with chalkboard to leave your mark. No more outdated guest books and we loved it! We only wish we could have stayed more than 1 night . .. but we'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 554 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had the pleasure of a stay at Made Inn Vermont over the New Years Holiday recently. The experience was a lot of fun and it definitely exceeded our expectaions. We do not usually stay at B&B's as we have found that it is can be like going for a visit to your old maiden aun'ts house . . . there are lots of antiques and one feels that they shouldn't touch anything. Made Inn Vermont is not like that! It is a hands-on place, meant to be lived in and enjoyed by guests! There are plenty of beautiful antiques and architecture, but the house is also stocked with a cool, eclectic mix of art, books, games, and collectibles that are there to be enjoyed. We had the good fortune to enjoy the New Year's Eve fireworks display from the widow's walk cupola - probably the best view in Burlington!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIcoupleCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the perfect place to relax, explore the nooks and crannies of a super renovated house built in the 1800's, snack (as there are plenty of items available) and chat with Linda, the best host in the business.

Room Tip: Room 904 is exceptionally comfortable and spacious. Best bed ever -- cured my back ache!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montreal-dietitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted a quick get-away right before Christmas and this was the perfect spot to do that. The Inn is located just a 7 minute walk to Church St and actually has beautiful views of Lake Champlain (unfortunately the days we spent there were cloudy and rainy so we didn't get to see much of this). The Inn itself is spacious but cozy, with a modern decor and style but has kept its old Victorian beauty as well. There are tons of board games to play, fashion, architecture and other artsy-type magazines and books to check out, and tons of chotchkes to explore in the living room. The dining room is beautiful, with plenty of coffee, tea and snacks to hold one over. Though the weather wasn't great, we also loved the outdoor space in the back and especially the hot tub! There is even a heated Widow's Walk in which you can see 360 degree views of the area, including the Lake. Pretty romantic and sweet up there.
We lucked out in being the only visitors at the Inn and Linda, the owner, was super flexible and accommodating. Her breakfast was amazing - cheesy eggs, caramelized turkey bacon and the BEST french toast I think I've ever had! Plus granola and fruit and an assortment of pastries. I basically licked my plate and finished my boyfriend's as well. It was also nice that since it was just us, she was able to ask what we wanted to eat and at what time.
Our room was great - a little on the smaller side, we took the least expensive room, 903. It was warm, comfortable and had all the amenities we could have needed - TV and DVD player, fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda, and 2 awesome robes, and a chalkboard wall. The bed also had colorful lights underneath which added some nice mood lighting and was, in general, just fabulous.
Overall, a wonderful stay at Made Inn and we are eager to return in the summer. Linda was sweet and friendly, accommodating and engaging; the atmosphere was perfect and the food phenomenal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Are you into great eclectic interior design, an insanely renovated Victorian House, vermont food, vintage albums, out of print art books, views to Lake Champlain, over-the-top generosity, a short walk into downtown Burlington, a killer hot-tub, and overall amazing taste? Then look no further as it would be impossible to find a better place to stay then Made Inn Vermont. Linda, the Inn keeper was AWESOME! The attention to detail is impeccable. This Inn made for the best X-mas for my wife and I ever!! Dont miss it!!

Room Tip: Room 904 is killer + it has colored neon lights under the bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Vermont inn B&B is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in burlington. The house is beautiful, so elegant, with a perfect decoration and a unique style. It is also well located, only few bloc of all restaurants and activities. Linda, your hoster, will provide you many good advises and make sure all is going perfectly well. The breakfast was also a very experience, the meal was delicious and the dinning room provides a so lovely atmosphere. In conclusion, a must to stay in Burlington!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ogier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at this gorgeous little place in Burlington for a few days, and i can't wait to go back. The house was amazing, plenty of places to hang out and read with a cup of coffee. I throughly enjoyed the widow walk, where you can see a beautiful view of Lake Champlain, and the city of Burlington. Linda was a very gracious and polite host, she was a joy to be around, and made the stay even more fun. She had lots of information about around town and place to visit and eat. I am planning on a trip back there again soon. side note, i fell in love with the two resident cats...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
784 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, between Maple & Main Street, Burlington, VT 05401-3903 (Formerly Made Inn Vermont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $215 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing