We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Made Inn Vermont was the perfect spot for a wonderful weekend getaway. Linda and her staff made us incredibly comfortable and she had every detail attended to. Burlington is known for their food, but you don't get much better than the breakfast served here. We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We don't have much experience with B&Bs - maybe four or five by now. Made Inn Vermont was very well appointed. Happily not a frilly, flowery, doily place. Took one of their recommendations on dinner - enjoyed it. We spent more time than we planned sitting in the parlor reading different design magazines, etc. Bedroom was well designed. One small wall is coated in blackboard paint so we drew our fresh gladiolas on the wall. Fun clawfoot tub with a wrap around drape enclosure in the bath. Everything is fresh and very clean. We absolutely loved the Belvedere or cupola on top! Great view of Lake Champlain. We sat up there and had coffee and wished we had one at home. Breakfast was wonderful, more than we should or could eat. Good flavors. Best for last: the hostess and her friends. Quick witted, light-hearted and a little irreverent.

Room Tip: We stayed in 903 and it was perfect for the two of us. It's a compact room and a full bed. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is my first review but since this place was so incredible, I thought I had to write.

My boyfriend and I wanted to enjoy a New England-y weekend away and drove the quick trip from Boston to Burlington early on a Saturday morning. I was amazed by the 1881 house gorgeously remodeled by Linda, the owner and operator. She is an absolute hoot - made us smile and laugh and feel absolutely welcome. The house is incredibly decorated - very artsy and chic, yet totally comfortable. Definitely take advantage of the widow's peak for a beautiful view of the sunset over Lake Champlain.

I was a little hesitant about bathrooms separate from rooms, but honestly it didn't bother me a bit once we got there and saw our bathroom was only 4 steps down the hallway and SO CUTE I wanted to spend more time in there!

You MUST stay here! It's the perfect place to enhance your Burlington visit.

Room Tip: We were in 903, which was small but with such interesting decor, I could have lounged all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I loved Made Inn Vermont. This is unlike any B&B I have ever stayed in. I loved the colors, the architecture, the decor, selection of art books, assortment of curious things to constantly find, the bedding, the breakfast, the staff and of course, the Innkeeper Linda. She is an absolute delight.
The wonderful music that is always playing surrounds you in comfort and peace because all of your artful censers come alive. There is also Cutey Kitty and Casey Boy who will add a great joy to your stay.
One highlight you don't want to miss is the Widow's Walk, both for morning coffee and sunset looking over Lake Champlain. Just an absolute delight. I will be back many times!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Made Inn VT is perfect! It is nicely located between the lake front and campus. The rooms are fabulous and so are the bathrooms, which are separate from the rooms but nonetheless awesome. I can't say enough about the decor and the style of this Inn. Linda has made it a wonderfully unique place to stay....and it rocks! The kitchen is wonderful as well and the breakfast is especially nice when the chef is there. Linda provides a number of wonderful and thoughtful gifts like chocolate and the like. To top it all, literally, there is a nice tower where you can sit and sip.....and see the whole town and lake. Loved it and would definitely recommend it and go back.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in 903 is great for one but the 904 where my colleague stayed was grand! the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Made Inn Vermont is a B&B that my boyfriend and I stumbled upon, but we were so happy we can't wait to return. Linda is the perfect hostess - decor + cleanliness are impeccable and her personality is so accommodating and inviting. Can't give this place a high enough recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Made Inn Vermont was the perfect location for myself and my boyfriend to enjoy three nights in Burlington. Looking for something different than the overpriced Hilton or the flowered wallpaper of the average inn, we were both excited to stay somewhere with a bit more character. Linda and her establishment did not disappoint. The Inn is a great mix of architectural beauty and modern flair. We stayed in room 904 and fell in love with the luxurious bed, as well as the record player and fun selection of albums to play. The fridge was stocked, the robes were plush, and the room was anything but bland. The breakfast was delicious- made to order on the weekend. Freshly squeezed OJ, blueberry pancakes, maple sausage, and plenty of fresh fruit. The Widow's Walk on the top floor provided a perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffee and lay out our plans for the day, all while looking out over the city and Lake Champlain.
The Inn really made the difference in our Burlington experience. We felt truly relaxed, comfortable, and cared for during our stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Burlington, and would highly recommend the Inn for pleasure or business travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmw207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, 204 South Willard St between Maple and Main, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $215 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing