We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Made Inn Vermont is a B&B that my boyfriend and I stumbled upon, but we were so happy we can't wait to return. Linda is the perfect hostess - decor + cleanliness are impeccable and her personality is so accommodating and inviting. Can't give this place a high enough recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 545 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Made Inn Vermont was the perfect location for myself and my boyfriend to enjoy three nights in Burlington. Looking for something different than the overpriced Hilton or the flowered wallpaper of the average inn, we were both excited to stay somewhere with a bit more character. Linda and her establishment did not disappoint. The Inn is a great mix of architectural beauty and modern flair. We stayed in room 904 and fell in love with the luxurious bed, as well as the record player and fun selection of albums to play. The fridge was stocked, the robes were plush, and the room was anything but bland. The breakfast was delicious- made to order on the weekend. Freshly squeezed OJ, blueberry pancakes, maple sausage, and plenty of fresh fruit. The Widow's Walk on the top floor provided a perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffee and lay out our plans for the day, all while looking out over the city and Lake Champlain.
The Inn really made the difference in our Burlington experience. We felt truly relaxed, comfortable, and cared for during our stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Burlington, and would highly recommend the Inn for pleasure or business travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmw207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Made Inn Vermont is a unique, comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast, with an incredibly thoughtful and attentive hostess. It is located within walking distance of Church Street and has a beautiful view of Lake Champlain from its 3rd floor Widow Walk. It is a beautiful Victorian house that has maintained all its original authentic charm but has been updated with modern, vintage decor. What a wonderful pairing! My husband loved the fact that he didn't have to sleep in a room with floral wallpaper and bedsheets, which allowed us to truly admire the woodwork and layout of the inn. Although the bathroom was down the hall, we had a claw-footed tub, accompanied by lavender bath salts and handmade soap. Everything about Made Inn Vermont was excellent and of the highest quality. Organic and local snacks were provided throughout the day and we had a mini fridge stocked with organic root beer, sparkling water and fruits. We particularly enjoyed the Naked juices and the local cheeses and yogurts. If you are ever in Burlington, Made Inn Vermont is a must stay. The owner has created an unforgettable experience and we hope to return again in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Linda, the owner, is a dear heart. She made every day lovely, smooth and beyond-expectations-fabulous. Her hospitality, warmth and personal attention made our trip.
The place is impeccable and very elegant. The food was heavenly and we felt welcome and taken care of every moment of our stay. It was a first class experience, we are definitely coming back, and soon! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I were visiting Vermont for the first time and this was the perfect b & b experience! The ambiance and fresh breakfast and the decor of this gorgeous Victorian home was above our expectations. The view of the lake and the hot tub, were such a nice addition. The owner Linda was a wonderful hostess who made you feel right at home. I would definitely come back when visiting burlington!!! Plus, the location was a 5 min walk to downtown, we had so much fun!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purdue321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Finding this fabulous place was the perfect way to complete the plan for a 15th anniversary surprise getaway for my husband ! I am always on the lookout for a unique place to stay that steps away from the traditional ,very country, usual Inn experience. A place that is modern,quirky,romantic ,cozy and fun. A good friend recommended searching Airbnb and boom,up pops Made Inn , I instantly fell in love ! This beautifully restored Victorian drew me in from the start,it is a delight for the senses! Soft cozy textures from the luxurious linens and rugs,gorgeous art on the walls,an eclectic blend of modern, European inspired furnishings ,the scent of local organic coffee,pastries(must try the homemade danish from the in house pastry chef!) and fresh fruit and a widows walk and hot tub to help you relax and enjoy the views . Add to that a friendly welcoming staff and additional touches like local wine and candlelight and vintage vinyl and record player in your room and it makes for a pretty unforgettable amazing experience! Between the stay and the fact that we saw Ben Harper in concert that night, I'd say we celebrated in style ! LOVE this place and will defiantly return ! Thanks Linda and all the staff at Made in Vt. !

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This beautifully restored building has been decorated with a classy, fun and artful eye, and the attention to detail in the guest experience was fantastic! From the over-the-top wonderful selection of local, organic, delicious breakfast food (hot breakfast, cheeses, yogurts, berries, fruits, pastries, dried fruits, granolas, fresh-sqeezed juices, etc., etc., etc.) to the in-room snacks(smoothies, granola bars, maple cotton candy, etc.), we were amazed by the impact of the "little extras" that made our stay truly memorable. The proximity to downtown is great, but if you are just coming for a cozy weekend "in", this B&B is perfect for that, too, with its many welcoming and comfortable places to lounge. We even had a record player with a crate of records in our room, which was great fun! We will definitely be back...if we can get a room! Once more people hear about Made Inn Vermont, I think it will be hard to find an available room there.

Room Tip: If you are going on a Saturday night, the college students passing by to and from the downtown bars...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $215 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing