We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum,yum...”
Review of Pizzeria Verita

Pizzeria Verita
Ranked #1 of 237 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full service Neapolitan pizzeria with a focus on exceptional Italian cuisine, inspired craft cocktails, and a well-informed, engaging staff.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yum,yum...”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Delicious, unique pizzas. Something for everyone. Love the thin crust and the fresh mozzarella.
Great service...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suz2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, Owner at Pizzeria Verita, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your business and for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    113
    39
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place in Burlington !”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are from Drummondville Quebec and we were on a day trip in Burlington. Also celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary.
We did some research and we found this restaurant on this site. With all the good reviews we decided to try it out!

After a few hours of visiting including Church st, and the Marina we worked up an appetite. We headed out to the restaurant which we reserved through the website. Not taking any chances that the place might be overbooked!

We ordered Antipasti with 5 choises: Fior di Latte, Rapini, Prosciutto di Parma, Baked Goat Cheese, Premium Genoa Salami.
Two pizzas: one Diavola and one Magherita.
And 1 carafe of red house wine a Piedirossa. And it was very good.

The home made Mozzarella is tasty and very mild, it melts in your mouth. The goat cheese was my favorite with a hint of lemon! My wife loved the Fior di latte and Prosciutto.

As for my appreciation for pizza, it's not exactly what expected but still, very tasty and fresh.

My wife was amazed with all the food that we had there.

I highly recommend this restaurant!!

We ate really well, a good atmosphere, very competent staff. We left with a huge smile and we didn't break the bank for $93.00 including tax and tip!!

And we couldn't resist bringing back home a pound of home made cheese and a jar of tomato sauce! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, Owner at Pizzeria Verita, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi Denys, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear you enjoyed your experienced with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LOUD pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We tried this place based upon its favorable reviews. The pizza was good, but the restaurant was extraordinarily loud. All of its patrons appeared to be enjoying themselves, but we found the din quite unpleasant. Our server was aloof and preoccupied. Maybe the noise distracted her too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3peripatetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, Owner at Pizzeria Verita, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your pizza, but I am sorry that the dining experience was not fully up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will definitely take them into consideration. Thank you for dining with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
267 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good pizza and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I shared a salad and a pizza that had Brussels sprouts. I had a delicious drink and my wife had a small carafe of white wine. Good service and good food!

Helpful?
Thank Tileman1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, Owner at Pizzeria Verita, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for your business and for taking the time to write a nice review. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not just another Pizza in Burlington”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Really enjoyed the selection of pizza and wines at Verita. Crust is thin and very moist with some crunch to it. The topping are interesting and a bit different from the competitors nearby. The salad and antipasti selections are also very good, although my Caesar Salad was somewhat bland. I found the service to be efficient and very friendly as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookly-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, Owner at Pizzeria Verita, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for dining with us and for taking the time to post a review! We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again next time you're in Burlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Verita also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Verita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing