We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick View of Lake Champlain”
Review of Waterfront Park

Waterfront Park
Ranked #2 of 75 things to do in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Quick View of Lake Champlain”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

On a cold fall day, there's not much I would like to do in the area but it offers great vista of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains across. The view of the sunset and its reflection on the calms waters of the lake is quite a pretty sight. It is a quick walk from the Marketplace and there are plenty of parking around if one wishes to drive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    185
    25
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Waterfront and green grass......does not get better than that.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am from Florida and we have some amazing waterfront to look at here.
But, I will say that the Waterfront Park in Burlington is a beautiful place to visit. You can watch Dragon boat races.......explore at yachts at the docks or just chill on the huge expanses of grass and enjoy being outside.
Ther are plenty of Frisbee and fottball tosses going on and a lot of very interesting photo opportunities abound.
There are plenty of eating and drinking establishments in the area, so after a nice walk along the waterfront....grab something to eat and watch the sunset over the lake and the mountains..........very enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank firedog1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pretty View”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you're in the area, stop by for a nice view of the lake but I wouldn't take the time to drive out of my way to see this park. Very few things to look at other than the lake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corusc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

As a native, I'm probably biased... but I think the sunset over Lake Champlain the Adirondacks is one of the best in the country. The boardwalk has vistas and swinging benches to relax and enjoy the view. There are frequently fun activities held in the area. I suggest grabbing a maple creemee from Burlington Bay Café and taking a stroll.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thank goodness we saved the waterfront!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We're so lucky to have some of the waterfront left open so that we can walk or bike along the waterfront, gaze at the sunset, or have a drink after rowing. perfect.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swimminggirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing