We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nicest Campground in the Area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Beach Campground
A TripAdvisor Member
Montréal, Canada
19
Reviewed May 24, 2005

I've been going at North Beach Campground for the last 10 years and it is the most beautiful campground in the area. The beach on Lake Champlain is incredible, the campground is clean, quiet and the staff very friendly. The rates are very affordable for what you get, and it is conveniently located, near Downtown Burlington. There's a nice bike path leading to the city. Each year I look forward to go camping there. Go and you'll see!!!

Stayed: June 2004
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2003

I can't imagine there are many camp grounds in the middle of a city, so we were really lucky to find this. The rates were a little high, but you get what you pay for. Nice bathrooms, a firepit, volley ball court (for the kids!), security and a 5 minute walk from a huge beach on Lake Champlain. Plus your a quick drive from downtown Burlington and its wonderfuls restaurants and shops. We were there on a Thursday night, and there were nearly 20 bands playing at different bars and cafes--pretty impressive for a small college town. The only down side to the grounds in that its across a small ravine from a cemetery--kinda spooky to leave your tent at 3am to go to the bathroom! Anyway, it was cheaper than a hotel and still felt "in the woods" considering your in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2000
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Eric874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juju1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolele298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,690 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2 mi away
Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Campground

Address: 60 Institute Rd, Burlington, VT 05408-2764
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Burlington
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Beach is a 143 site campground found on the shores of beautiful Lake Champlain. We offer tent sites with no hook-ups, water & electric sites & full hook-up sites. Starting this season we have a new Group Site, which is perfect for groups biking around Lake Champlain. The group site can hold around 50 people and offers a large fire pit, a bike rack & a grill this site does not come with any hook-ups. Along with the gorgeous views we offer Wi-Fi and a friendly smile to everyone that walks into the park. We have 2 bathroom facilities; one with coin operated showers, coins operated laundry for guests, easy access to Burlington’s bike path & of course complete access to our large beach. On the beach you will find a Snack bar, kayak rentals & bike rentals. Our price lists are as follows: $36.00 per night for tents sites, $41.00 per night for water & electric sites, $45.00 per night for full hook-up sites & the group site is $100.00 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
North Beach Campground Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing