We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Such a good bike trail!

I rode 24 miles on my bike from the University of Vermont to the ferry service on the causeway. I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mia P
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Very interesting trail

We rent bikes from a local bike shop and rode along the trail. Very scenic trail with marbles as... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Cyfer
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 983 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Burlington
from $90.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
737
174
25
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
174
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south hero local motion easy ride lake champlain airport park miles round trip railroad bed great ride oakledge park both sides grand isle gorgeous views green mountains nice walk causeway flat paved
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I rode 24 miles on my bike from the University of Vermont to the ferry service on the causeway. I even saw a tortoise! So fun in good weather. It was fun riding though downtown Burlington on College st. A good trail! I went on a Saturday, so at the end of my ride, I went to the Farmers’ Market!

Thank Mia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We rent bikes from a local bike shop and rode along the trail. Very scenic trail with marbles as base. Great to watch boats.

Downside is there were a lot of mosquitoes.

Thank Cyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We weren’t sure why this bike path was rated so high until we did it ourselves. Beautiful views of Lake Champlain, a spot to walk down into the water, and a flat paved path. We rented bikes at a store on the trail near the ferry and had an amazing afternoon.

Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Burlington bike path is a hidden gem. Going from the south end of Burlington, you can in the summer bicycle all the way to North Hero, using the bike ferry. They have just put money into refurbishing the path and its smoother and easier to ride or walk on.

Thank jkristel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Solid bike path with dozens of people riding and running even on a dreary rainy day. Runs along Lake Champlain and an old railroad bed. Easy access to lots of downtown streets

Thank brianmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this bike trail.
Flat and easy.
Great views of the lake - uncluding part of the ride that goes across a causeway to Grand Isle (with an option to ferry back to downtown).

Note: Check current status of the causeway - as storm damage caused them to shut it down half way to the island.

Thank roinuj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great couple of hours on a very cold day following this path and then along the causeway which was extremely windy but what a view would recommend.

Thank tetchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice bike path in general. We enjoyed the work out equipment located along the way. This trail allows you very near the lake.

Thank ManitouExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Burlington Bike Path is a true gem as it winds it’s way to the causeway leading to the Bike Ferry and easy access to the Islands. Thank you, Vermont, for repairing the damage to the causeway from this winter’s storms. A huge asset in planning our trip this fall!

Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We hired an electric bike and normal bike from North Star Sports on Main St. They were very helpful and bikes were good quality. Pack some food from August Bakery (great food) a block from bike shop, as there is nothing on the bike trail. We road on the Burlington trail along the lake and causeway to Hero Island. About 16km one way. Was very windy on causeway, so get an ebike if you aren’t too fit. Unfortunately bike ferry at end of causeway was closed for season so we didn’t get onto island. Still a beautiful flat ride.

Thank ANDREW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews