We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”

Sunset House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2005

This b&b is in the best location in Burlington, right downtown. The house is very nice (beautiful restoration), owners are terrific, very friendly and accomodating. Self-serve breakfast is fine. Only (minor) complaint is walls are thin, could hear conversation in the next room. I definitely recommend this b&b, we were there without an automobile, and the location could not have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smdnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Sunset House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2004

Location is great for this B&B. The breakfast is really simple with cereal, toast, and juice. I was hoping for something better. The rooms were very nice but the shared bathroom was through the kitchen, which can be very unhandy in the morning. The people were very friendly though and it is a short walk into the town!

Thank KAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2002

Great location, nice house, comfy common room.

Right downtown, close to the water, close to the action...

Thank sunwing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryder_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 78 Main St, Burlington, VT 05401-8419
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sunset House b&b
Sunset House Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing