We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great icecream as always”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Values-led, Vermont-based ice cream company with locally owned and operated Scoop Shops, known for its euphoric flavors and commitment to using high-quality, responsibly sourced ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Values-led, Vermont-based ice cream company with locally owned and operated Scoop Shops, known for its euphoric flavors and commitment to using high-quality, responsibly sourced ingredients.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

How could you go wrong? B & J is expensive; however, you get what you pay for. On the day we went the staff was dressed in Lady Gaga fashions. Not sure what the occasion was but the kids liked it.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank globalnomad12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Couldn't miss this opportunity while shopping. The salted Carmel was the special and was worth the money although still a little too pricey for ice cream!

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank DougM917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

How can you turn down Ben and Jerry's from the town where it all started. The line is out the door for the ice cream, but the wait is not long for they are well staffed and the line moves along. I had the chunky caramel ice cream in a waffle cone with white chocolate and sprinkles on it. All to die for. What can I say. Great Ice Cream at a great location and great after dinner treat.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love Ben and Jerry's ice cream. I had the chocolate therapy and it was awesome. Being a chocolate lover, the deeper, darker the chocolate, the better. This flavor does it for me. The shop on Church St. is really cool and the staff was very friendly. A little pricey @ $9.00 for two small ice cream cones but it is Ben and Jerry's after all. No doubt some of the best ice cream on Earth.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Location is convenient on Church Street. Inside sitting area and an area outside which was perfect on a sunny Sunday afternoon.

Expensive but delicious ice cream.

Staff is very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing