We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most relaxing Vacation in the center of paradise with a to-die-for breakfast along with an amazing staff and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newbury, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing Vacation in the center of paradise with a to-die-for breakfast along with an amazing staff and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Pack light, the Lang House has it all!

My girlfriend and I (we are in our mid twenties) spent the past 4 days in the Garden Room Suite. This was our first time staying here, and it will be a definite spot every time we come back to Burlington. The room was absolutely beautiful, well kept, this house is so unique and beautiful in character and still has your modern needs like HD TV, a telephone, kitchenette, free wifi, and spacious rooms. What is also so great about the Lang House is its right in the middle of town with free parking, and from the inside extremely quiet to the city noise. The Lang House also offers a to-die-for breakfast, wine selections, and the staff was there for our every need. It was also lovely that there was free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and drinks all day and well into the evening, and fresh baked treats were served in the afternoon. The perfect treat after a long day of enjoying the tourism and before your afternoon nap.

The Inn keepers are very helpful, amazing chefs, offered maps, umbrellas, and plenty of expertise on dining and spending the day in town. Everyone we ran into always had a smile, and treated us like family. I would recommend the Lang House to anyone who loves to relax, eat delicious food, and who loves to be treated like Royalty for an incredible rate. We will be back on our next visit to Burlington, and ready for another week or weekend of romance, fun night life, and delicious catering at the Lang House!

Vinny and Michelle

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtsunapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    54
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
51
181
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North America
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Lang House's hotel room has no TV, no Internet connection within room, no on-site laundry, no telephone (for calling outside), no iron, no desk, no coffee maker (inside room), and no fitness room or any physical exercise facilities (insider hotel). The rooms are very small and furniture old. The hotel rate is simply too high considering the lack of many typical items you can find in other hotels. I stayed in Lang House for two nights but would have chosen another hotel if given the option.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperlang, Owner at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We suspect that this guest was here as a non-profit organization guest. He obviously didn’t know that he was not staying in a hotel, but in an Historic bed and breakfast inn with antique furniture. Each guest bedroom has a telephone, flat screen TV, cable, and free Wi-Fi. Coffee is available at 6:30 am each morning, just one flight down the stairs. We have irons and ironing boards available, as detailed in our welcome letter. We always tell guests that if they are in need of assistance to just ask. We are here to serve and assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

My family has stayed at the Lang House many times in the last 4 years since we have a son attending UVM. The house, the breakfast with 3 selections daily, and the walk to town location all make this special B&B the place to stay. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My son and his friends often join us for breakfast. The rooms are very nicely decorated with enough King, Queen, and day beds to make everyone happy. The ability to get a bottle of wine and cheese plate is extra special. We love it at the Lang House and will miss our regular visits when our son graduates.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMGCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for First Night weekend. We were able to walk to and from the festivities and truly enjoyed all of the homey touches. A very comfortable inn with great cookies and breakfasts. Rooms were very well appointed. Thanks to Kim and staff for a great weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurafoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

On our most recent trip to Burlington my husband ended up on crutches after a fall. We have appreciated the quality of the service, food, and location on previous stays and Kim and her staff impressed us even more this time. They graciously provided us with extra care for meals, opened up the sun porch to our extended family for an evening get-together and, in general, made us feel well-cared for. Definitely a high recommendation for any visit - the ordinary and the ones when you need extra care!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountains
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Lang house is a old 3 story victorian, furnished with antiques of that age, with thick carpets underfoot throughout.Our third floor room gave a view of Lake Champlain over the roof tops of Burlington city. Spotless, friendly, helpful, with a gourmet quality breakfast awaiting you in the morning... newest one of my top three places on either side of the Atlantic.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaelfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

We were in the area college visiting. Such a perfect location for that but yet so much to do, wish we stayed longer. Plan to return just my husband and myself!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 360 Main St, Burlington, VT 05401-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lang House on Main Street, built in 1881, combines turn of the century Victorian charm, with the services, amenities, and comfort of the 21st century. Located on Burlington's historic Main street, guests enjoy tasteful and comfortable accommodations, local gourmet breakfast -- all just blocks away from Downtown Burlington, the University of Vermont and Champlain College, and Fletcher Allen Health Care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lang House Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing