We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely evening sail

We had a lovely Saturday evening sail, after being re-scheduled from a rainy Friday evening, and... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
BARBARA M
Best day!

It was pretty much perfect. Hard to find the words. Perfect convergence of so many things I love... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Footprints626058
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Burlington
from $120.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
77
5
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain gideon lake champlain sunset cruise great sailing wonderful afternoon hour sail small group couple of hours few hours burlington area gibson sailboat motor wind sails passengers engine
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Before departing on this cruise it was apparent we would be spending a few hours with Gideon the captain, crew, and entertainment. Gideon is a true gentleman and safety is first on his boat. Gideon limits the number of guests to 6 for comfort and what a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours while in Burlington. The lake is beautiful and guest may bring beverages and snacks for an afternoon of sailing. Our group cannot say enough good things about our time spent on the lake. This is a great value and private if you wanted to be with reservations. This surpasses any of the public tours you may see advertised. Give Gideon and his sailboat a try for a great couple of hours of fun on the lake.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

My family and I took a sunset cruise on lake Champlain with Let's Go Sailing. We had nothing less than an amazing time. The captain, Gideon, is extremely knowledgeable on the area and a very experienced sailor!The first night we had scheduled had gotten rained out and Gideon was so accommodating with allowing us to reschedule. Gideon allows you to bring your own alcohol and any snacks you would like for your cruise. The boat holds a maximum of six people very comfortably, which is a great perk allowing you to have private tour with your family! The sunset was amazing and definitely worth the ride! 10/10 best attraction in the Burlington area experienced yet.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mollkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This is our 3rd time with Captain Gideon. Captain Gideon is the best Captain we have had in all our sailing. We recommend him to all our friends who travel to Vermont. We made our reservation for next August for our annual trip and our birthday celebration.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank lwfles49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We chose to do the sunset cruise and it did not disappoint. No crowded boat, you get to talk to the owner/captain and learn about how he came about to provide sailing cruises.
We also met some other people and we exchanged stories and had an all around great time.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I went out with Gideon for a two hour sail. It was everything I ever thought being on a sailboat would be. Gideon was a great captain and we had the most enjoyable day. I highly recommend sailing with Gideon!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank suzyq127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews