We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brew Tours!”

Burlington Brew Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Burlington Brewery Tour with Lunch or Dinner
Ranked #2 of 13 Food & Drink in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Burlington Brew Tours is New England's only all-inclusive beer adventure. Whether you're a light beer person or connoisseur, Burlington Brew Tours provides a fun and convenient way to visit the top breweries, beer bars and brew pubs in Vermont. From Pilsners to Stouts, our beer guides will introduce you to award-winning beers of all styles. Each Tour Includes a tasting and an in-depth analysis of over 20 different beers, lunch at one of Burlington's top eateries, and round-trip transportation from your hotel or home. Book a Burlington Brew Tours for your next bachelor party, bachelorette party, birthday or company outing. You Drink, We Drive!
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Best Brew Tours!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our Burlington Brew Tour was everything we hoped it would be! We visited Vermont Pub and Brewery, American Flatbread/Zero Gravity, Switchback, and Magic Hat. Our tour guide, Matt, had a plethora of information about all the breweries and beers that they offer and he was very fun to chat with as well. We live in the Burlington area and even though we have visited some places before, we were blown away by the amount of new information, perspectives, and behind the scenes looks that we received. We are already planning on doing another tour! Overall it was an excellent experience and we would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    32
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

What a fun tour. Over half dozen breweries and tasty craft beers with good organic Vermont food too. Do it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience, great value, great beer!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went on a bachelorette party at the Burlington Brew Tour and it was fantastic. First of all the the price is totally worth what you get, between the amazing beer, the down to earth atmosphere of the tour guide and employees of the breweries and the great free food! My group had an excellent time and our tour guide made it really special for our bride to be! I would recommend this brew tour to anyone that 1. Loves beer and 2. Wants to have an awesome time in and around Burlington!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dead4ever85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bruknswick, NJ
1 review
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent Tour. Awesome Tour Guide. We knew little about beer before the tour and we learned so much. We came away from the tour with a new appreciation for the complexity, process and history of craft breweries.

I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in having fun, learning & tasting great beers and experiencing Burlington in a unique and amazing way.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A fun way to try new beers”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We took the more informal approach to the brew tours by simply mapping the breweries within the vicinities of where we were staying and how far we wanted to travel. It was a great tasting varies beers from some of the listed breweries and learning more about their beers and brewery processes. It also allowed us to take home beers we know we can't get at home (NJ/PA area). We're planning a return trip with some friends in order to take another go at the tours and showing our friends how much fun it was.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlington Brew Tours also viewed

 

Been to Burlington Brew Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing