We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at this property in Sep 2013 for 4 nights for a conference. Free complimentary breakfast for being Hilton Gold and was upgraded to a better room. Did get a lake view room and enjoyed the stay. The only issue I had during my stay was the internet connection. It was either dead or too damn slow.The Front desk had no clue what the issue was. For a property that caters to Business travelers /Conferences, its a shame that the wifi/internet isn't working as advertised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope that you will return soon to see our new hotel.

Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed for three nights here after accidentally booking this hotel instead of the Marriot, where we've stayed previously. The staff were all very pleasant. We were not impressed with the size of the queen size bed (we have one at home and this bed was definitely smaller), and thought that maybe we had been placed in a double room instead. When we called down, we were informed that it was indeed a "queen size" room. Hmmm...

If you care about hotel gyms, be informed that this one is on the very small size. Basically two treadmills, a bike, a broken elliptical, and free weights with benches. Considering that all three days I went there were multiple other people in there and often people waiting for equipment, it seems like this is an area that could be expanded.

The hotel is undergoing renovations at the time, but that did not affect our stay at all. There are PLENTY of other restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the lake view! The other side's view is quite ugly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigeonsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope that you will return and see our new hotel.

Jeff Webb
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

So if I stay at a chain, it is almost always a Hilton. I find they are a good value, usually the staff is very good and pleasant and go out of their way without being syrupy...."my pleasure"....."my pleasure"....."my pleasure.".....
We didn't have time to look for something more local or B & Breakfasty so we stayed there, plus they welcomed our Boston Terrier.
Overall the people were great, helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate. The place is being renovated - beware - and there were temporary walls downstairs; the lobby was relocated to the 3rd floor...our bathroom was clean, well appointed, and very dated but worked perfectly with plenty of hot water. Bed, furniture were fine, nice view of the Lake. Once it is renovated I don't htink you coud have any complaints. But if you want a drop dead gorgeous lobby and room right now is probably not the time to stay there...
However, they comped us parking, comped us internet and if we needed anything at all it was right there. I'd stay there again under the right circumstances (i.e. I wanted to stay at a chain).

Room Tip: make sure you are facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are just finsishing our refresh and we look forward to showing you are new hotel.

Jeff Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Hilton in Burlington once was a nice establishment. Currently the hot tub is luke warm and the building is under construction. I would recommend staying elsewhere! If you do end up booking at this Hilton try to make sure that you have a Lake View as the City View is ugly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank loriatmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will look into the issue with the hot tub that you had mentioned. I am happy to report that our renovation will be complete next week and our hotel is brand new. I hope that you will return as my guest and see our new hotel.
Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kone, New Caledonia
1
Reviewed February 3, 2014

There is a make-shift dining room and lounge. A true disappointment. I should have been informed at the time I made the reservation. We had invited friends to come and meet us at the lounge only to find a small room set up as a dining room and lounge. No thought to comfort was taken. The comment of the waitstaff was "what you see is what you get while we are rennovating"!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and I am sorry that you were not made aware of our refresh. We are just weeks away from completing this and I hope that you will visit again.
Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The place was huge, right on the water and near downtown.
Great staff and full of amenities (pool, banquet rooms, multiple conference rooms, lots of parking).
Highly recommend. Dont need to drive, most things are walking distance.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are beautiful, but expensive. Non waterfront rooms have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very near to completing our refresh and hope that you will return as my guest.
Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had difficulty finding the lobby due to the construction. Otherwise, almost everything was very good. Not sure if we would stay again. Lake view window fogged up and couldn't see through the window. It will be good when construction is completed. Wouldn't have stayed if we knew about the consttruction.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank willowvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We are just finishing up our renovation and look forward to showing you our new hotel.

Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $138 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing