We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton, Burlington”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hilton, Burlington”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had difficulty finding the lobby due to the construction. Otherwise, almost everything was very good. Not sure if we would stay again. Lake view window fogged up and couldn't see through the window. It will be good when construction is completed. Wouldn't have stayed if we knew about the consttruction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank willowvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We are just finishing up our renovation and look forward to showing you our new hotel.

Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    495
    294
    138
    74
See reviews for
407
505
58
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The location of this hotel is second to none if staying in the Burlington, VT area. It is located close to Lake Champlain and if you get a lake view room you will not be disappointed. We ended up getting upgraded to a corner room(see reason below) so we got the best of both worlds. The hotel is also undergoing renovations so the internet access and parking were free for us. Although those things are normally free at cheaper hotels anyway. Upon entering our first room there was an overwhelming smoke smell. The previous guest smoked a pack of cigarettes in the bathroom and the cleaning people were unable to get all of the smell. The front desk staff was extremely apologetic and helpful and upgraded us to a corner room for our troubles. We also spent some time at the pool(which was a little cold) and the hot tub(which was maybe 80 degrees or so) as well. Hopefully they upgrade the hot tub heater in the renovation process! Overall we had a nice stay at the Burlington Hilton and the location/views are worth the extra price. It is a short walk from all Burlington has to offer and we look forward to checking the place out once the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Patrick,

Thank you for feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Burlington. I was sorry to hear that it got off to a slightly rough start but that our front office associate "made it right". We pride ourselves on great guest service.

We look forward to being your host again in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great city to see and this hotel gives it all: amazing view, walking distance to everything, completely friendly staff, completely easy in/out. Have been to Burlington many times and this is my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PatrickB663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Patrick,

Thank you for such positive feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Burlington. We pride ourselves on great service and great location.

We look forward to being your host again in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were disappointed with the hotel, as it is going through renovations. No formal lobby, no formal dining room, no bar. All were make-shift. Even though the hotel was under renovations, there weren't any perks on the other end to make up for it and the cost of the stay was still above $225 for the night. Location and service of hotel staff was good, though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Burlington. We apologize for the inconvenience associated with the current renovation. Please be assured that the construction will be complete by the end of February at which time the hotel will feature a new lobby, lounge and executive lounge for our guests to enjoy.

We look forward to being your host again in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife & I stayed in this hotel for four nights. First, it must be acknowledge that we had spectacular views of the Lake, and convient walking access to downtown Burlington. So the location is optimal. And if that is what you are seeking, then this is the hotel for you

Aside from the location, our hotel stay the rest of it was disappointing.

To start out, the hotel when we visited was a construction zone, with all the attendent noise & dust that entails. Between 9 and 5, it was a noisy place. In the evenings, for the first two nights, we had a neighbor with a hacking cough. So this was not particularly resful.

One of the features that attracted us was wi-fi. Well, yes they have wi-fi, however they charge 13 dollars a day to get on That, in addtion to the high daily rate , and the charge for parking made this an expensive propostion.

Would I stay in this hotel again? No, I would not..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tepluken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and hope that you will return to see improvements.

Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My boyfriend took me to Burlington for my birthday and we stayed at the Hilton. When we first got there we were on a lower floor so we didnt have a good view of Lake Champlain. However, when we called down to see if we could switch rooms they were more than happy to give us a higher room. It wouldnt be ready for a few hours so they held our bags and since it is in walking distance of everything we decided to check some places out. When we got back our room was ready and it was beautiful. The view was amazing! After learning that it was my birthday the staff all personally signed a card for me and sent up two bottles of champagne and cupcakes for me. The champagne was not low in alcohol content I can test to that lol! The beds were so comfy we almost didnt want to get up. I noticed check out time was 12 where usually its 11. So that was nice that you dont have to rush out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view and on the 5th floor or up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
This is a great view of the Hilton Burlington. We appreciate you letting us know that you had a good time. I will be sure to share this with our team.

Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Personable staff. Excellent breakfast & cook. Excellent location. Excellent view of the lake. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Kasia was extremely helpful and Sarah who works the dining room made my morning extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We enjoy reading this positive feedback and sharing it with our team. I hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing