We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakefront in the heart of Burlington”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is my second stay in a Hilton in the last month and both stays have had the two aspects I admire most in a lodging; comfort and guest-friendly. I was staying over for a conference being held in the Hilton and the facilities was excellent and easily accessible. The room was warm, spacious, an incredible bed, a serious wide-screen TV, loads of soft, fluffy bath towels, and no sounds coming in from the hall, other rooms, or the street. When I asked the staff how to get to the parking garage, they took me. When I asked where the stairwell was, they took me there. There was nothing they attended to without a pleasant smile. Room rates for the conference made the whole weekend affordable. Oh, and did I forget one side of the hotel overlooks Lake Champlain? The other side faced Burlington over the garage, but it made up for it when the golden morning sun streamed into my room at 7am ten minutes before the alarm clock would have rudely woken me.

Room Tip: Given the choice, I'd rather look out over Lake Champlain and into the Adirondacks from the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacD-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for writing this great review of the Hilton Burlington. The view of the lake is a great part of the Burlington experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the 5th stay, will be back. Ask for the lake view and you will not be disappointed. Love the over sized jacuzzi. Don't miss the breakfast buffet. Fireplace in lobby is a nice touch in colder months. Convenienctly located just minutes from Church street and the lake. Perfect for business or leisure travel. It is the only hotel we even consider when traveling to VT.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be the best andwe look forward to showing you our improvements under way.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I liked the check-in experience with Caitlin, who said the hotel will eventually have free guest Internet (it currently offers it only to Gold & Diamond Hhonors members). Missy in banquets was responsive when I needed a couple of things in my meeting room. The parking is $10 a night (which is reasonable) and the views of Lake Champlain are lovely. Most of the meeting rooms are on the same level as the parking bridge. My only complaint is that I ordered a continental buffet and was charged about $15 for a yogurt, muffin, and a piece of fruit. I asked if I had been charged correctly and was told that I had been. I can't imagine how expensive the hot buffet must be.

Room Tip: Walk down the street to Starbucks to save yourself $10 or so on breakfast. There's a nice select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to sharing this with our team.


Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The lakeview rooms are absolutely breathtaking and the desk staff was very courteous. The room service charge is excessive and the food was minimally impressive. Very disappointed in the fitness center. Railings and overhangs were covered with dust as well as lighting. Wifi service is horrible. My biggest concern was returning to my room and my room door being open of which I immediately reported and was told they would resolve. The very NEXT day I returned to AGAIN find my door open. Oh yes they sent me a tray of cheese and fruit I guess that resolves the fact that I could have anything stolen or worse yet someone could have been in my room upon my return. Oh so I get a note saying we are sorry and here is a plate of cheese and fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to review you comments with our team in order to always improve in what we do.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Hilton Burlington, is in a great location, with a nice bar a lounge area. Staff was very nice. Room was a bit small. Would stay at this location again. I like that the hotel is dog friendly, not that we brought ours, but fun to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for making the Hilton Burlington your weekend get a way spot. This is such a great city. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the experience began well with a prompt ride from the airport. the shuttle driver was friendly and talktative. Check in was quick and very courteous. the well was well appointed and overlooked the lake. and the best surprise - free copying in the business center. I highly reccommend the hotel and the location

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for the great review of our wonderful hotel and city. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeff Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A wonderful hotel with a beautiful view of Lake Champlain and a perfect location. Great service, big comfy and spotlessly clean rooms, great staff. The downsides are that they charge $12.50 daily for internet service in the rooms and the fitness center is sub par, having only three machines and a couple of free weights. On the other hand, the bike trail is a block away offering opportunities for scenic biking and running.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. We now have bikes for our guest use as well as passes to a local health club that may have more of what you are looking for. Thank you once again and I hope to have you back as my guest soon.

Jeff Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
780 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
698 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $123 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing