We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great service, great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

During the 4-day conference that I attended in September 2013, I had many contacts with the hotel staff. This included drivers, front desk staff, and engineers. Everyone was extremely friendly and competent. The location is great with a superb view of Lake Champlain and within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Burlington. We take great pride in providing outstanding guest service and thank you for your review.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    487
    286
    133
    70
See reviews for
395
496
55
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at multiple Hilton properties, and we received the best service here by far. Ali at the front desk greeted us and treated us in such a special way. Her friendliness upon our arrival was a treat after our long trip here. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the pool and spa well maintained. The hotel overlooks the lake so definitely ask for a room with a view. Thank you for a great stay!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamiehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. We always appreciate getting this kind of feedback.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

For our needs the Hilton was our best choice! We woke up to the lake and Adirondacks every morning from our room. Within walking distance to the lake and Church Street. Hotel was very accommodating and pleasant. The pizza in the bar was excellent.! Breakfast bar had a great selection of fresh fruit! We enjoyed our 5 night's there and will return!

Room Tip: Lake View was great from room 405. We slept great and loved our bed and pillows. If I could've s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayaaiaaeop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. The lake front views from the hotel are incredible. We hope to have you back again soon.

Jeff Webb
Hilton Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel because of the Location which was great and convenient, however everything else was nothing spectacular, worn out carpet, screaming guests in the hallway in the middle of the night, tiles falling off the walls. We had to pay for everything wireless internet, parking, even to make a copy in the business office. I didnt want to pay 8 dollars for a pot of coffee in the morning so
I walked to a little market up the street to get coffee every morning the customer service desk was pretty good no complaints but in the case you are definately paying for the Location with no frills
will not stay again!

Room Tip: the Lakeview rooms have a very beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticgrl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you had such a terrible time here with us. I am also sorry there was a disconnect with our services. Our hotel offers free Green Mountain coffee ever morning in our lobby. We also have a free to guest business center that include copies. Regarding high speed internet next time you are a Hilton guest please allow us to sign you up as a Hhonors member as this program has great benefits including free internet.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel across from the Lake Champlain, the rooms are very clean and furnished beautifully with everything you need for a wonderful night and an easy walk to Church St. Market Place and to catching a bus to the Shelburne Museum, number 2 bus if I remember right. Everyone that works there were wonderful and always helping us with directions to go wherever we wanted to go, our stay was really a great one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 315gypsytraveler315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. Our location and team is the best Burlington has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have travelled extensively on business as well as personal and I was very impressed with the customer service at the Hilton in Burlington, VT. during a recent 3 night stay. There didn't seem to be anything they couldn't answer or wouldn't do for me. I had a magnificent view of Lake Champlain and I wasn't the least bit bothered by any street noise, or by any other noise, for that matter. The one thing that prevented me from scoring "5" is the lack of a bellman; I did receive assistance with my baggage when I requested it, but a bellman on duty during business hours would have enhanced an already outstanding experience. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We have a great team and the best location in town. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent customer service. Efficient check in and check out and the staff answered any and all questions we had very thoroughly. Wished we could have turned on the air conditioner fan to constantly run for white noise but other than that, they hotel was a great experience. Bar was a little pricey as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. Nashua NH. is a easy trip so we hope you will visit often.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing