We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great experience”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, great experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a family get together weekend over labor day. The room was very clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable as were the linens. It was very quiet at night and no noise in the hallways. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean as well and enjoyed them very much. We also had the opportunity to have a hotel catered buffet in a private room for the family function and the food was excellent, hot, and there were many options. The hotel has free Green Mountain Coffee available daily in the lobby or the lobby restaurant for guests. The location was terrific and very close to the lake and Church Street (a pedestrian shopping area). It was safe to walk around the area. Vermont was beautiful but everyone knows that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for this kind review of the Hilton Burlington. I am happy to hear that the family get together went well. We hope to be your choice for the next reunion.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    495
    294
    138
    74
See reviews for
407
505
58
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property is situated near the Lake Champlain waterfront and just a few short blocks from Church St. for casual dining and shopping. I found the room to be very quiet and clean. The only downside was the painfully slooooooowwww Internet service. Had to switch to my own 'hot spot' to get any work done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night before flying to New York early the next day.It was perfect to start with a relaxed evening in a most welcoming hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all the information you need to find your way around at your arrival. Restaurants, shops and the harbour with beautiful view of a summer sunset were close by and make for a nice ambiance. The room was a good size , well appointed and spotless clean . Crisp linen and thick towels added to the comfort .
The buffet breakfast was a little on the boring side with little choice and the breakfast room too dark for my taste to start a bright morning.

Room Tip: We were in an accessible room, that's probably why it was larger especially the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you back again as our guest.

Jeff Webb I General Manager

HILTON BURLINGTON
t: +1 802 658 6500 I f: +1 802 658 4659
60 Battery Street I Burlington VT 05401
hilton.com I burlington.hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonBurlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hilton close to the lake. Perfect to explore the small city of burlington and to go for a walk at the waterfront. The room was very clean. The young man at the reception was very friendly and guided us quickly to a perfect italian restaurant and to the places on the city, where we wanted to go. And the price was not so expensive for a hilton.
We would go there everytime again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianSummer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for this outstanding review of the Hilton Burlington. We appreciate you taking the time and letting everyone know about our wonderful hotel and location. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb I General Manager

HILTON BURLINGTON
t: +1 802 658 6500 I f: +1 802 658 4659
60 Battery Street I Burlington VT 05401
hilton.com I burlington.hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonBurlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Walkable to lots of restaurants and shops. We were in a queen room which was a bit tight for two people but was okay since we were only going to be there for one night. The hotel was otherwise clean and comfortable. The people at the front desk were nice but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank for taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. We enjoy hear such positive feedback.

Jeff Webb I General Manager

HILTON BURLINGTON
t: +1 802 658 6500 I f: +1 802 658 4659
60 Battery Street I Burlington VT 05401
hilton.com I burlington.hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonBurlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Will end up staying here for about two weeks. The staff is extremely helpful, thanks Ali and Sarah. Nice clean room, perfect location, and overall beautiful property. Easy to walk to a lot of wonderful restaurants, shops, and other entertainment. Will definitely stay here again when in town.

Mari is the director of sales and also very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room if able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for this kind review of the Hilton Burlington. I particularly enjoying hearing my team members called out as they do a fantastic job in caring for our guest.

Jeff Webb I General Manager

HILTON BURLINGTON
t: +1 802 658 6500 I f: +1 802 658 4659
60 Battery Street I Burlington VT 05401
hilton.com I burlington.hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonBurlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nicely appointed room, with excellent lake view. The facility is very nice and staff seemed pleasant (only stayed for one night). We found the room to be rather small and expensive in comparison to most hotels we stay at. The front desk told us we had no continental breakfast with our room...not the best value. Attended a seminar where dirty glasses from the previous seminar were not cleared off between the two. Would most likely stay elsewhere if returning to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that we offer a number of different room types some much larger then others. I am sorry to hear that the meeting room was not refreshed in time for your meeting. I will be sure to review this with my team.


Jeff Webb I General Manager

HILTON BURLINGTON
t: +1 802 658 6500 I f: +1 802 658 4659
60 Battery Street I Burlington VT 05401
hilton.com I burlington.hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonBurlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing