We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business, and enjoyed the stay. The location is excellent. I had a city view, which was unfortanate, because the lake views are much better. The only negative was my room was adjacent to the elevator, and the elevator dings were annoying in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please let me know when you might be back in our area as I would like to get you into a room with a lake view.


Jeff Webb I General Manager

HILTON BURLINGTON
t: +1 802 658 6500 I f: +1 802 658 4659
60 Battery Street I Burlington VT 05401
hilton.com I burlington.hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonBurlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    502
    300
    143
    75
See reviews for
424
515
60
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just spent three days at this wonderful hotel. The view of the lake, mountains and sunset is exquisite. Concierge was very helpful. Housekeeping friendly but not meticulous despite daily tips during stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrownHeightsBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. We appreciate your being our guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have never stayed at a Hilton that had service as courteous as this location! Every employee was helpful and very friendly. As my husband is a Hilton Honors gold member, he is able to receive a free upgrade if available. They automatically gave us a stunning lake view room, without us having to ask. We typically have to ask (beg) for it so we were very pleased! The location couldn't be more perfect! Park your car and walk or bike every where. Do check with the front desk to see if bikes are available. The hotel breakfast was also quite good. I do agree with other reviews that you can hear noise from other rooms and the hallway and that the lobby furniture/carpet could use an update. Next time, we'll sleep with some soft music on. This was a great place for our family to visit and we will definitely be back! Maybe next time, we'll leave the kids at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is very nice and located close to the waterfront in Burlington, VT. Very convenient to local shopping and other attractions. I was somewhat displeased with the fitness center, but aparently they offer a discounted rate at a nearby facility which I did not have an opportunity to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. We really appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I spent a recent long weekend at the Hilton Burlington. Our room had a beautiful lake view. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel very helpful. Location is very convenient to downtown restaurants, shopping and the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We agree the views from our hotel can not be beat. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were passing through Vermont and stayed here for the night. The staff was very hospitable. The room was very comfortable and clean with plenty of towels and nice toiletries. The beds provided a very good night's sleep. The hotel is located right on the lake so there are some nice views plus it is so convenient to the fun downtown area. I really like Burlington for a night or two. I would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake if it is not too expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service at this hotel could not be better. Liana at the front desk was especially helpful and professional. Room rug needs cleaning or replacement. Lighting in bathroom is unbearable. So dark you could not see. The AC could not keep the temperature in the room cool, nor could it dehumidify the air. When you book a room you should not only check for NON Smoking but now it seems you need to check that if you are allergic to dogs , you had better not choose this hotel.
I was SHOCKED to see that they accommodate dogs but never advertised it on the site. If you allergic to dogs, which many people are, they should state that dogs are allowed here. Had I known that , I would have chosen a newer hotel that is dog free and smoke free.

Room Tip: Check for dog free or smoke free if you have allergies to either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gg2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing the positive comments about Leana. She is an outstanding team member of ours. I hope that is was explained to you that we have designated pet friendly rooms. We also offer “PURE” rooms that have special care for highly allergic guest. Please let me know should you be back in Burlington as would like to show you one of these rooms.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
741 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing