We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Burlington, VT”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice hotel by Lake Champlain. Within easy walking distance to stores and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel is very good, but a little high unless you are a Gold/Diamond HHonors member. Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is excellent. Great pool area with a nice hot tub. As an HHonors member, I have been upgraded every time I have stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The location and view are the best in Burlington.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,354 - 1,360 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

The bathroom door was completely broken, so they switched us to a room with a broken sprinkler head. The walls are super thin, so every step above you can be heard. I was incredibly surprised by the other TripAdvisor reviews raving about this place because it's falling apart at the seams and needs a major renovation to be worth the $200/night. The garage is another mess, and we nearly missed a wedding because the exit was so backed up. The last night we switched to the neighboring Hotel Vermont which is far superior (clean, energy efficient, great staff, free bikes.) This is the kind of Hilton that should be charging not a penny over $120/night because of the state of disrepair.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very surprised by your feedback as you mentioned we typically have outstanding comments from our guest. I will review our service log and investigate the issues that you have shared. I will also pass this review onto the city owned and managed garage that you are referring too.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in two adjoining rooms. The indoor pool was very big and clean. Front desk staff was friendly although room service was a bit pokey. Within walking distance of the ECHO Lake Aquarium, restaurants and Lake Champlain. Rented bikes and went to the lake for the afternoon. Excellent location for taking in Burlington and easy drive to Ben and Jerry's and the Vermont Teddy Bear Factory. Although it was a short walk to the restaurants, we didn't consider it too far. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great food, great service excellent location. I grew up in Burlington so I know what a change this great hotel has made to the community. I now feel that I can go back to my roots and enjoy the luxury of staying in a hotel that feels like home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. As you know Burlington is a great place to call home and I hope that you will visit often,

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location was good. Hotel is in need of an update. Room was dirty. However, staff was very friendly and accommodating. gym area was small and limited. Indoor pool area poor. Overall extremely dissapointed and for the cost of the room charged, did not get much value except for location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 139joaquins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I will use it to always look to improve our guest experience.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Too pricey considering mediocre room and inconvenience of parking garage without elevator running. Bed was uncomfortable, no fridge in room, room was very average with above average price. Location was okay, but still a hike to the fun areas of town. Main problem was the price and the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your feed back with my team as well as the management of the city owned and manager parking garage.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here with a Priceline deal and were amazed at the excessive going rate....glad we didn't pay full price but for those who do, don't waste your money, .how can a full service hotel, with ballroom and conference spaces, actually charge for wifi??? Also, there is no breakfast included, nor water in the rooms for drinking and no microwave, just a fridge.
Needs to earn its customers' cash with actual services provided, not a moniker that some might equate with fancy.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. Please know that we are very seasonal here and our rates do change throughout the year and around event weekends. Please also know that we offer our best rates guaranteed on our brand web site.

Jeff Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
773 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
687 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $129 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing