We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My son's wedding reception was here. The attention to detail, both during the planning and then the event itself was evident everywhere! Thank you to our planner, Emma, and the staff that helped to make this seem like an effortless event.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Congratulation on your son’s wedding. We enjoyed having such a nice family as our guest. Emma is an outstanding team member and I will be sure to thank her for a job well done.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,600 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is THE place to stay in Burlington. The view alone would make it worth the extra you pay to stay here, but the staff is extremely accommodating, and the breakfast is very good. You cannot beat the views- spring for the Lake View and ask for a high floor. You won't be disappointed. It is breathtaking!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you return as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you can get a room lakeside, you will not be disappointed! The views of the sunrise/sunset are perfect. The rooms are clean, modern and very roomy. Same with the bathrooms. All the staff we encountered were friendly, outgoing and willing to help in any way. The gym facilities are adequate. The breakfast buffet is decent and the bar is good for a nightcap. It is a great location to walk to Church Street and to take in the lake front.

Room Tip: Lakefront all the way!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigwuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We are very proud of our team here and appreciate working in such a great location.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

overall the hotel was very solid. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accomodative. Food was just ok, and it is time to spruce things up, but an easy walk up town and a beautiful view of the lake. Have stayed there a couple times and likely to be back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I should let you know that we are updating the hotel this year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeff Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here a week ago with my sister. Our room was immaculate, as was the bathroom, which is always big bonus points with me. I'm a bit of a germ phobe and our room was clean, clean, clean....and we had a little fridge which is always nice.

What really left me with a wonderful impression of the Hilton was our front desk person Liana...what a gem!!! I work with the public on a daily basis, and it's such a breath of fresh air to deal with someone who is super pleasant and willing to go the extra mile with a smile on their face. We had a small issue upon first checking in and Liana made everything right and then some. Her cheery, positive attitude and willingness to help definitely set the tone for a wonderful weekend stay in Burlington. Thanks again Liana! :)

Room Tip: Within walking distance to Church Street...try to get a room with a view of Lake Champlain...up on t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for posting this wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. I enjoy sharing this feedback with our team. Liana is an outstanding team member. I will be sure to thank her and let her know that her kindness is recognized.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our second visit this year to Burlington and the Hilton. Once again, the staff was outstanding. Hannah, Lianna and Seanan were always ready at the front desk to greet our dogs with a biscuit and answer questions about where to eat. Maria, Christina and Sarah in the restaurant were great resources for sightseeing. New doorman Steve even posed for pictures with the dogs. EVERYONE at this hotel makes us feel welcome and that we're not staying in a chain. Regarding the previous comment about refrigerators: I asked why they don't have them in all the rooms and was told that most people don't use them so they're saving electricity by not running them in every room. I just had to ask, and one was put in our room.

Room Tip: Lake view is the way to go!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. We enjoy being pet friendly and seeing our guest dogs. We hope to see you and your dogs again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I understand from locals that eight years ago the property was a St. Regis; I suspect that Hilton has not renovated in as many years. The whole place is just worn out and in need of some serious upgrades. They could start with getting mini bars/refrigerators in the rooms. I seriously question the management of any hotel that forgoes this epic price gouging opportunity. The place also lacks 24 hours room service so if you happen to come in a bit late prepare to go to bed hungry.

Despite a lackluster property and lack of standard amenities rates seem to be bolstered by a steady stream of corporate conferences and traveling parents to the surrounding universities. For a rundown room facing a parking lot USD225 a night seems a bit rich to me.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jones888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of installing refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. We also have plans for a renovation later on this year. I hope you will return and see our upgrades.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $147 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing