We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't Beat The View!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Oxford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Can't Beat The View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you can get a room lakeside, you will not be disappointed! The views of the sunrise/sunset are perfect. The rooms are clean, modern and very roomy. Same with the bathrooms. All the staff we encountered were friendly, outgoing and willing to help in any way. The gym facilities are adequate. The breakfast buffet is decent and the bar is good for a nightcap. It is a great location to walk to Church Street and to take in the lake front.

Room Tip: Lakefront all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We are very proud of our team here and appreciate working in such a great location.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    453
    264
    120
    62
See reviews for
360
452
49
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

overall the hotel was very solid. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accomodative. Food was just ok, and it is time to spruce things up, but an easy walk up town and a beautiful view of the lake. Have stayed there a couple times and likely to be back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I should let you know that we are updating the hotel this year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here a week ago with my sister. Our room was immaculate, as was the bathroom, which is always big bonus points with me. I'm a bit of a germ phobe and our room was clean, clean, clean....and we had a little fridge which is always nice.

What really left me with a wonderful impression of the Hilton was our front desk person Liana...what a gem!!! I work with the public on a daily basis, and it's such a breath of fresh air to deal with someone who is super pleasant and willing to go the extra mile with a smile on their face. We had a small issue upon first checking in and Liana made everything right and then some. Her cheery, positive attitude and willingness to help definitely set the tone for a wonderful weekend stay in Burlington. Thanks again Liana! :)

Room Tip: Within walking distance to Church Street...try to get a room with a view of Lake Champlain...up on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for posting this wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. I enjoy sharing this feedback with our team. Liana is an outstanding team member. I will be sure to thank her and let her know that her kindness is recognized.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our second visit this year to Burlington and the Hilton. Once again, the staff was outstanding. Hannah, Lianna and Seanan were always ready at the front desk to greet our dogs with a biscuit and answer questions about where to eat. Maria, Christina and Sarah in the restaurant were great resources for sightseeing. New doorman Steve even posed for pictures with the dogs. EVERYONE at this hotel makes us feel welcome and that we're not staying in a chain. Regarding the previous comment about refrigerators: I asked why they don't have them in all the rooms and was told that most people don't use them so they're saving electricity by not running them in every room. I just had to ask, and one was put in our room.

Room Tip: Lake view is the way to go!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. We enjoy being pet friendly and seeing our guest dogs. We hope to see you and your dogs again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I understand from locals that eight years ago the property was a St. Regis; I suspect that Hilton has not renovated in as many years. The whole place is just worn out and in need of some serious upgrades. They could start with getting mini bars/refrigerators in the rooms. I seriously question the management of any hotel that forgoes this epic price gouging opportunity. The place also lacks 24 hours room service so if you happen to come in a bit late prepare to go to bed hungry.

Despite a lackluster property and lack of standard amenities rates seem to be bolstered by a steady stream of corporate conferences and traveling parents to the surrounding universities. For a rundown room facing a parking lot USD225 a night seems a bit rich to me.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jones888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of installing refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. We also have plans for a renovation later on this year. I hope you will return and see our upgrades.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were in town for the Vermont City Marathon and chose the Hilton Burlington for its convenience to the YAM Scram activities and start/finish of the marathon. In terms of convenience, it could not be beat. It's right across the street from Battery Park, and Church Street is a very short walk away. In addition to a parking garage attached to the hotel (awesome), the Hotel was clean, attractive, and well maintained. The room was great...with comfortable bedding. The pool was fantastic for the kids. We did have a lousy representative check us in, but overall the service was excellent and very accommodating. Didn't like that Wi-Fi was an additional fee. Clean, attractive hotel with convenient par

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The location of the Hilton Burlington is the best! Not just for the incredible views but as you mentioned being able to walk everywhere is nice.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Everything was great, great, clean room and good breakfast, close to waterfront and church street. Nice view too in lake-facing room. Short drive to nearby attractions and parking at the hotel was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing