We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nixw”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nixw”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a nice, but small, room with views of Lake Champlain. The windows were fairly dirty on the outside, which impeded the view a bit. The hotel seemed a bit worn and dated overall. There was no fan in the bathroom to vent out the steam, so one must wipe down the mirror in order to make use of it after a shower. The thing that really bugged me was that THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME ACCESS TO FREE WI-FI!!!! I was told that it was not included with our package... Wow! every cheap hotel and every coffee shop in town offered free wi-fi, but NOT THE HILTON! They wanted to charge us $12.95/day to have wi-fi access! I said "no thanks". and instead, just used our smart phones to go online. If/when I return to stay in Burlington, I will seek out another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use this to improve our operation. Please let me know if you are back in our area and I will be sure that we address your concerns about internet charges.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    502
    300
    143
    75
See reviews for
424
515
60
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Rooms are clean and updated with comfortable down-topped beds and pillows. I didn't have a room with a view, but it's worth requesting as the views of the lake are one of this property's best assets. One minus to be aware of: the business center charges a $5.95 minimum for printing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We agree the view is incredible and it makes our location the best in town. I am happy to report that we are installing a new free to guest business center in early 2013. We hope to see you soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A perfect place to see Burlington. Park your car and walk around. The price is a little high but the choices are limited downtown.

We stayed in two queen "city view" aka overlooked the walkway to the parking garage. Since it was paid for with points and veteran's weekend it was worth the price. Not sure how I'd feel if I paid the rack rate.

The room was newly remodeled and the hotel lobby looked new. There was a lobby bar but we found better outside the hotel. Best for one more drink to finish off the night but we skipped it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbdathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for this nice review. We agree that Burlington is best seen walking or biking around. The location of the Hilton Burlington is the best just for this reason. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is all you'd expect from a Hilton with the added bonus of truly exceptional service. The staff was went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and I will be telling everyone I meet about the kindness of all of the staff there, especially Hannah B.

Burlington is a great place, and this hotel is walking distance to lots of great shops and restaurants... Not to mention the fabulous lake view from our room!!!

Room Tip: Lake view is incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonnet103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hannah is such a great person not only for caring for our guest but her fellow team members as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb | General Manager
Hilton Burlington,
60 Battery Street Burlington VT 05401
Hotel: 802-658-6500
Direct: 802-859-5034
Fax: 802-863-7818
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

As with most Hilton's this Hotel has all the amenities you would expect. The view out over Lake Champlain is stunning. Within walking distance of the bars and restaurants it is a nice place to stay. The only downside is the small size of the room.

Room Tip: obviously high floor facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudsdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. Our location, view and team of hospitality professionals makes us the perfect hotel. I hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb | General Manager
Hilton Burlington,
60 Battery Street Burlington VT 05401
Hotel: 802-658-6500
Direct: 802-859-5034
Fax: 802-863-7818
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed many times at the Hilton Burlington in the past four years since my daughter is gong to school there. The location is perfect you can walk to the lake or downtown and the view from the rooms are amazing. The staff has always been very helpful and this time went above and beyond by opening up for breakfast for ten of us after they had already closed 45 min earlier. The bar tenders are so pleasant and remember us asking how our daughter is doing. They also called the free shuttle for us to take us to dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stillcrazy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure to have you back as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Taught a seminar here and had a great experience. Problem with the room and some banging and knocking from the pipes or vents...they changed our room and bought our breakfast which was very fair. Very helpful staff as well. The hotel is a little dated but was sufficient for our needs. So many things in walking distance its a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kweidner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We agree Burlington is best seen walking around and our location if perfect.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
741 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing