We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top shelf”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location within walking distance of downtown (just a few blocks). Gorgeous granite accents on everything, high thread count sheets, down comforter, king bed VERY comfortable with generous pillows (5). 12:00PM check-out. Parking garage is owned by the city and costs you $10/night. Seems like at $200/night they might be able to pick up the tab on that...

Room Tip: Ask for lake view, otherwise you get the view of the the parking garage next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngaGaminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,584 - 1,590 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 2 daughters. There was dust bunnies, no dust giants behind the furniture. I had to plug in a CPAP. Called the front desk, they said they would have someone clean it tomorrow. That does me no good when I am leaving tomorrow.

We also had some loud drunk partiers in the room next to us, they came to their room around midnight and were extremely loud. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of it. It didn't do much so I called the police and they were taken out.

I also noticed the furniture in the halls and sitting areas was out of control. The breakfast was crap. The management did NOTHING except to offer us a discounted night for future use. They're crazy if they think I would ever go hack there.

There were also a lot of rude people from the Province to the North.. I guess if you have a room connected to the pool then you must have domain over the chairs around the pool even if people are sitting in them. It's a good thing I wasn't there when this happened, which is unfortunate.

Room Tip: Check other places first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bangorsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I am sorry to hear about the numerous issues you have portrayed in this review. I am also sorry I was not able to address these problems when you were here as my guest. I will look into why none of your feedback was reported on my daily service report. It is very important to us that our guest have an enjoyable experience and we clearly did not provide that for you.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked this hotel through Price line and we were not disappointed. Friendly staff with updated room. Did not have a view but room was decorated well and clean. Short walk to restaurants and harbor cruises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Please let me know should you be back in Burlington as I would like to get you that lake view.

Jeff Webb
General
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my second stay at the Hilton in Burlington. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. We ate at a company sponsored dinner at the hotel and the food was excellent. There was a lot of attention paid to keeping the buffet filled for what seemed to be about 600 people. The only thing that was odd was that there was only one elevator working in the lobby I stead of two. The hotel may have not been full but it was odd. The view of lake Champlain was nice and the hotel is within walking distance of all the shops and bars on church street. A very nice stay and I would recommend it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank LMcFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for the nice review of the Hilton Burlington. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as we take pride in being the best in town. Thank you for your patients while we repaired our elevator.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were on a budget for this vacation, so two of the nights we spent in Canada were at the Super 8 and we had a great experience. So on the final night we decided to spend a little more and chose to stay at this Hilton.

Checkin was rather quick and no complaints. The clerk gave us some passes for parking as well, but didn't specify that parking cost $10/day which I noticed on the bill the next morning. Additionally, I believe wifi access was about $12/day.

You can definitely see the age of the building inside. Finding your way around the hotel is like a maze, it took me about 15 minutes to find the closest ice machine (which was on the second floor). Our room was nice and looked like it was recently renovated, but both of the queen beds were slating on the sides, so there was a worry about sliding off the bed while sleeping!

The hotel is situated near the Church St shops as well as right across the street from the docks on Lake Champlain, so the location was great.

Overall, I do not believe I will stay at this hotel again. I find it rather sad that we had free parking, complimentary WiFi and a continental breakfast included in our stay at both of the Super 8's, but not at the Hilton, which was almost triple the price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogo117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that we offer many room rates based on room type as well as the season. Please let me know should you be returning to our area as I would be pleased to have you as my guest again.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a corner room with a fantastic view of Lake Champlain. Room service was fast and front desk was helpful. There is an attached covered garage which was nice. The hotel is walkable distance to the lake and Church St, which has a lot of tourist shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

I cannot agree more . The view from the Hilton Burlington is one of a kind. More than half of our hotel rooms have this wonderful view. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We were provided a complimentary shuttle from the airport, then greeted with delicious hot apple cider as we entered the hotel lobby. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. Rooms with a lake view won't disappoint. Beautiful! The hotel is in a great location with many great restaurants and shops within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. This is a great place and our location cannot be beat. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
792 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $130 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing