We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a room with a lake view!”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get a room with a lake view!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We were provided a complimentary shuttle from the airport, then greeted with delicious hot apple cider as we entered the hotel lobby. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. Rooms with a lake view won't disappoint. Beautiful! The hotel is in a great location with many great restaurants and shops within a few blocks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. This is a great place and our location cannot be beat. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    512
    305
    145
    77
See reviews for
433
527
61
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ga
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I belong to Hilton Honors and requested a courtesy upgrade from city view to lake view at check-in around 8pm. Was refused but offered the upgrade at $20 per night. The change was accepted and very worthwhile. Spectacular view of Lake Champlain. Very convenient location. No courtesy breakfast as is common with the upper end hotels.
Thought the price for breakfast was too hight-too expensive for the usual family with children.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor with great view and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Lakeview is incredible and I am happy you had the chance to see it.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delassus, Mo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked two nights using hhonors award points. We knew going in that our room would overlook the parking garage so we knew what to expect. Location was great for Church Street and lake activities. ( We found that by going through the parking garage, walking up the sidewalk on the left and then walking through the mall was an easier way to get to Church Street). We found the customer service to be very accommodating. (Setup a TV for us in the lobby to watch the Mizzou football game which wasn't available on the TV in the room), The only negative to this hotel is that it is a "dinosaur" when it comes to charging for internet access. The GM's comment to "It'll Do" is misleading when he says that a hhonors member can access the internet for free, as I was told you had to be at the Platinum level to be able to do this. I thought at least I could use the Business Center to print out a map to our next location but found the minimum internet fee to use that computer was $5.xx plus 65 cents per printed page.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Regarding free to guest internet you are correct Hilton HHonors members in the top tiers, or Gold and Diamond members receive many upgrades and amenities. This would include free internet access. At our hotel we provide this free of charge for new members as well. I am sorry if this was not clear.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

On September 7-9, 2012 my husband and I stayed at the Hilton in Burlington, VT. The room and it's amenities we're all first rate. The view of the lake from room 327 was spectacular. In addition, the front desk, particularly Eddie, did everything they could to make two tourists welcome to Vermont and to their hotel. In summary, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we thank you.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank profnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Burlington VT. The view from our hotel cannot be beat. Year round the lake looks spectacular. We hope to have you return as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is a bit dated. While there only one elevator was working which was really inconvenient as there were a few conferences going on. The buffet was mediocre at best and no specialty coffees such as espresso. The fitness room also very plain though a nice view of the lake. And if you make a reservation, be sure to request lakeview otherwise you get stuck with a very ugly parking garage view. All in all, the courtyard marriott next door is a better property.

Room Tip: Get a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will look into the areas that you had mentioned and see how we can make improvements. Please let me know should you be back in the area and as I would like to share some exciting hotel upgrades that we are planning.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This property was great as far as I was concerned.

I checked in and the desk was well staffed with friendly, efficient young employees. The employee immediately started to discuss the HHonors Gold benefits with me and noted I would be receiving an upgrade to a lake view room free of charge due to this, offered free breakfast, and free wi-fi. My keys and paperwork were all ready so all they did was take my card and I was all set to go.

The room was very nice. Extremely clean, very comfortable furnishings, wonderful view. The entire thing was super clean; bathroom, room itself, everything. The bed was so, so comfortable; standard Hilton bed, excellent.

Parking is a quick walk from the hotel over an exterior bridge and there is ample parking space available.

There were only two things with this stay that left me with a negative impression:
1. The parking was charged to my room at $10; I entered and exited the garage a couple times; the first time I was in the garage under 2 hours which was a $0 charge; the next time I was in the garage overnight which would have been a $7 charge. So I would have been better off not paying the hotel for parking.
2. Only one elevator appeared to be working so it took quite a while for elevator service.

I would not even consider another hotel if I returned to Burlington I had such a good experience with this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for the very Kind review of the Hilton Burlington. We really appreciate you taking the time and Loyalty to our hotel.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is near a happening area of the downtown area with lots of bars and restaurants. The staff was nice and the view of the lake and sunset was outstanding. I did not like having to pay to park. The hotel bar had some local beers and the bartender is cool. I would go back again, and have done so in the last few times that I visited the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Djrrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are very fortunate to be in the best location in Burlington. Also to have such great local beer. Please know that we use a city parking garage and do not have our own lot. This is the case with all the hotels in town and most of the business rely on the city owned and operated parking garages as well.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
752 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing