We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, Great Location”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great customer service, Great Location”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My group of 11 recently stayed at the Hilton in Burlington from 8/25 -8/27. When we checked in, we mentioned that someone in the party was celebrating her 50th birthday. The front-desk receptionist, Nicole, had a bucket of local beers and champagne sent to our room. What a nice surprise and treat. .

We also had someone in the party with a knee injury and was having problems getting around. Since we had reservations at the Windjammer Restaurant in So. Burlington, we had planned on taking a couple of taxis. However, the hotel told us that as long as their shuttle wasn't taking someone to the airport, we could use it. Sure enough, Alex drove us back and forth to our dinner reservation in So. Burlington. He was very friendly, made menu recommendations and when he picked us up, made recommendations for things to do later that night.

My only wish is that they fix the elevator. There are only 2 in the hotel and 1 was broken the entire time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stolietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for the nice review of the Hilton Burlington VT. Nicole and Alex are two outstanding team members. I will be sure to pass your feedback into them. Please except my apologies for the elevator being down. It is under a major renovation that is scheduled to be complete in a week.

We hope to see you again soon

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    512
    305
    145
    77
See reviews for
433
527
61
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Forge, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

you are paying for the location in this older Hilton at the edge of the lake and a few blocks from the heart of downtown Burlington's "action". I had booked a city view king room, and thats what I got. Parking is additional 10 dollars (city owned garage) and for 250 dollar a night experience, this was hardly a good value. The rooms were fine (612's bath could use some 'de-mildewing' on the bath caulk), but otherwise fine. One elevator working (same as last visit), and they charge you for wifi (this I believe is the biggest rip off..even cheap Ma and Pop motels offer free wi fi)...
It feeels like the hotel is rewarded for its prime location, not great value, service, or extras.
I am sure we will be back, as we love the location, but this property needs to build value into the experience. It is Burlington not Boston or New York. For the same $ the Courtyard next door offers better value.

Room Tip: beware they charge for parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will certainly use your feed back to improve our guest experience. When you return to Burlington please let me know as we provide free high speed internet service to our Hilton HHonors members and we can easily get you signed up.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The city-view room was tiny and cramped to a point that we needed to use the coffeemaker on the floor as there was no outlet near the dresser. TV was located off to the side of the bed which made watching it from the bed painful (maybe not the worst since they do not offer movies in the room). One elevator was not working throughout our entire stay without any evidence they were trying to fix it which caused long wait times every time. Exercise room was in disrepair. Only good thing is the location relative to the lake and downtown. However vastly overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260LouisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel has a verity of room types in various sizes. I am sorry that the room you reserved did not meet your expectations. I hope you will let me know should you be back in the Burlington area as I would appreciate the opportunity to have you as my guest again.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were charged over 250$ for a room in this facility and found from the very onset that it has been somewhat let go over the past few years. There are obvious signs of broken moldings through the rooms and hotel, needs lots of paint, carpets were worn down. The room curtains were dusty, comforters needed to be replaced, etc..

A petty swipe was being charged 10$ for parking above the hotel rates.

The beds themselves were WAY too soft (making for a bad night sleep). It seems to me that this is the most important part of the room.

The worse experience though was the pool area. The ventilation was so bad that it was hard to breath (stuffy and VERY hot). Broken tiles were evident, ladders were damaged and the pool itself was so over chlorinated that the water was milky cloudy. This area is clearly not a priority for the hotel (and if you are a family booking with this in mind, book elsewhere). Our skin was red after swimming in this pool.

What I would say generally speaking... Old and needs a facelift.

Room Tip: If planning with kids to enjoy the pool... go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth_pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for letting us knows that you did not enjoy your stay. The room conditions and housekeeping issues you mentioned are quit concerning. My team and I manage a room’s maintenance program and I will review this with them. We appreciate you letting us know as we set very high expectations for our team and we use all feedback good or bad to improve.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The best reason to stay at this hotel is the location. Everything is within walking distance. The rooms were in good shape, but the common areas need to be updated (especially the elevator). Would stay again just for the location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majulamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do have an outstanding location. Burlington is a city that is great to bike or walk around and as you know we are in the hart of the town.

I hope to see you soon.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days while attending the VCIA Conference (8-6 to 8-9). The downtown shops, waterfront activities and restaurants are all steps away. One morning, Jeff Webb, the manager was up early to greet guests with a smile and a hot cup of coffee to go. Thanks Jeff! We had a standard room facing the down town area; it was fine and met our needs.
Overall it was a very good experience and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for being my guest. We really enjoyed having the conference here and hope to see you again next year.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have 2 dogs so limited when it comes to hotels. It was a nice surprise that Hilton allowed pets - but that was the only good part of trip. A slight pain to have a city garage for parking that you have to park on 3rd level to be close enough to unload your car. Also - had to scrounge around for a luggage trolley to unload my car - which included 2 dog crates and luggage for two adults and two kids under 18. Room would be great for 2 adults - not 4 people with 2 dogs. I had to ask clerk if bed was really a queen as I swear it was a full. Getting back to room - very small and cramped - as was bathroom - it was just too small for all of us and there are no larger rooms. Made the mistake to try buffet breakfast - wow - $77 bill for 4 people for breakfast - and breakfast was worse than the free ones we have gotten at Marriott Courtyard. I guess when you hear the word Hilton in hotels you think of quality - this was not the case - just not a very good time. Finally - room was never cleaned first day - had to track down a maid just to get clean towels and some toilet paper. Guess I need to ensure rooms are large enough for next trip or go to places I have gone before that I am satisfied with. Would never go back.

Room Tip: If you are more than two people find another place - and don't eat there - too expensive for wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucky320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your family vacation. Burlington can be one of the best places to enjoy time with your family and I regret that you were not comfortable. Most of the issues that you had mentioned can and should have been easily corrected. Our bellmen located at the hotel front are here to assist with loading and unloading our guest. We also offer rooms that are larger in size, or we having many rooms that connect. This would allow plenty of space for two adults two childern and two dogs. We should have pointed out on in our pet policy that we will not service the room with unattended pets in them.

I hope that you will let me know should you be back in our town so we may provide a better experience.


Jeff Webb | General Manager
Hilton Burlington,
60 Battery Street Burlington VT 05401
Hotel: 802-658-6500
Direct: 802-859-5034
Fax: 802-863-7818
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
752 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing