We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 25, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here because it was the "host" hotel for the Burlington Marathon and therefore was enjoying full occupancy and revenues from the runners expo held in the same premises. Nevertheless, my husband was told that no late departure could be arranged to accommodate a shower after 26.2 miles of running. This ungraciousness in a "hospitality" industry was most shocking. Furthermore, the rooms, though attractive and clean were substandard in many ways: if set on "auto", the AC left the room alternating between frigid and stifling and this could not be escaped since the windows do not open (it turns out that setting the AC on fan resolves the problem to a degree but that information is not provided by the hotel); the ecco toilets in the miniscule bathrooms flush very weakly and briefly requiring five or so minutes to be effective; there was no refrigeratur in the room; the hotel "restaurant" was nothing more than a tap room complete with formica top tables. We would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevieve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear genevieveP,

Thank you for send me feedback from your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was disappointed to see that your room accommodations were less than perfect. Please contact me directly so that I may get additional information about your stay. We want to thank you for staying with us. I look forward to connecting with you soon.

All the Best.

Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSheraton606, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres intérieurs sont très bien.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariereneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
773 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Burlington Hotel

Address: 870 Williston Rd, Burlington, VT 05403-5715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $115 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Burlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Burlington Hotel is near Lake Champlain, Church Street, skiing, and I-89. As Vermont's largest hotel, we have 30,000 sq ft of meeting space and free airport transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing