We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Minor League Baseball!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centennial Field

Centennial Field
Ranked #18 of 73 things to do in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Minor League Baseball!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Lake Monsters and Champ are a great combination. It is an excellent value to watch a game at this classic old baseball park. Champ's antics are always fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VTBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for a field...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always easy to park and get to. Great for sports fans. People complain that it needs repair but it seems fine to me.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank didi_23_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“wonderful family trip to the ballpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

go see the Lake Monsters play. the crowd is great, price is right and the food is good. the right field section is the family section, no beer. The left field section allows beer. The reserved seats with backs are only an extra dollar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Play Ball!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Here's the oldest ballpark in the nation. Head on up on a summer evening to watch baseball, have a beer, eat a hotdog, and more! A GREAT family event---easy to get to and lots of fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank swimminggirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vermont Lake Monsters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

we just went to a Lake Monsters game and they won 9-0. it was a really hot day and when we got into the bleachers it was nice and windy, cooling us down quickly. they ushers were really nice, we had never been there before and we had no idea where we were going. our tickets said GA and we were looking for the G section but they ended at E-F and the usher was sweet and told us where we were suppost to be. the food is deffinetly expensive, we had two dogs, two fried dough and a three drinks and spent over $30.00. would i do it again absolutly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleDebbieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Field also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing