We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi combos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asiana House

Asiana House
Ranked #87 of 239 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi combos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went with my girlfriend. Only one thing to say create your own combo is always a better idea than going with one combo off the menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDulude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    40
    12
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A pretty decent spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ive eaten here at least 5 times and the food has always been quite good. The decor is pretty basic and an update would be welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillfromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I ordered chirashi bowl, which is a bowl of sashimi on top of rice. The pieces were thick and a good mix of fish. It was priced well. The service was good and good atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent in every way”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am giving Asiana house 3 stars mostly because the service was better than poor. The sushi was not bad, definitely not good, but not bad. The seaweed salad was pretty nasty. And i love seaweed salad, but the good kind. The atmosphere is kind of dingey, this was the only place I went to that had availablity this past Sunday night. I do feel bad writing this review as I used to eat here frequently and enjoyed it, but I am just being honest!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalliopeJeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great downtown noodle shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed the atmo and the noodle offerings. They have other nice foods there. Great for a quick downtown bite. A good place to bring a date.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jordanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana House also viewed

 
Burlington, VT
 

Been to Asiana House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing