We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$169
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$129
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
138
148
43
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
148
43
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villamain buildingfull kitchenfitness centerharpoon breweryindoor poolnightly moviestennis courtslimited hoursthree bedroomski areaweight roommovie nightlaundry roomelectric fireplacefire pitminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 399 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa after skiing at Okemo Mt. I had looked into hotels near Okemo, but they all had a 2 night minimum and were much more expensive. We were very impressed with everything from the room sizes, cleanliness, to the friendliness of the staff. Would definitely stay there again and highly reccomend to anyone looking for a quiet, luxurious get-away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimnsurf177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for the great reveiw. I will certainly share with my team here at the resort. They are always happy to see what our guests have to say and are so glad when they know our guests have had a great time.

We look forward to your return. Take Care and Happy Traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Over the years, we've stayed in numerous condos which cater to skiiers but Ascutney is the best to date. It is about 25 mins to Okemo and 45 min to Killington. We had booked a 3 bedroom condo for the last week of Dec/first week of Jan. Our unit had been updated with a new kitchen, new living room and carpet. The bathrooms had new vanities in them but the water pressure in the showers was quite poor. The mattresses were fairly new and in great condition - even the pullout sofa. We ate dinner at the restaurant on site and it was standard fare. We also tried their breakfast bar which is a great bargain at $5 for eggs/bacon/bagels/cereal, etc.

The only thing which stops me from giving it 5 stars is a few maintenance/operational issues. When we checked in, the kitchen had not been totally prepared. The garbage had not been emptied and 3/4 of the kitchen was still sitting in the dishwasher. We were short kitchen garbage bags and did not have any potholders/oven mitts.. At one point during the stay, our building ran out of hot water and we were asked to be conservative since we were running on reserves for about 24 hours until the issue was fixed. Also, the living room was so drafty, it did not get above 65 degrees. However, when we called about the cold, a maintenance man was at our door within 5 minutes with extra heaters.

Overall, the staff is immensely helpful and attentive and quick to try to rectify any issues you may have. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the great review. I was happy to see that overall you had a very pleasant experience.

I appreciate your comments about some of the heating issues. We will certainly make the effort to address these and find solutions.

I am always happy to get feedback from our guests, positive or negative and always sharing with my team.

We look forward to seeing you in the future. Take Care and Happy Traveling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Overall a good,clean property. Staff was very friendly and attentive - no issues there at all. Rooms were clean although somewhat dated. Only issues we had were: 1) the first night (2 night stay) somewhere in the same building , someone let their kids run around and scream until almost midnight - we are early risers and go to bed early, the rooms aren't very soundproof. 2) the fact that they don't change linens or towels every day (unless you pay extra) needs to be brought up at check-in. It's in the one page FAQ they hand out - but who reads that? 3) Bathrooms are small - no room to hold toiletries on a shelf or counter 4) Bathroom was dark - only lights were over the vanity mirror - when the shower curtain was closed it was hard to see what you were doing. Recommend adding a ceiling light. 5) Need a mirror in the bedroom. 6) Showerhead sprays in a big circle around the rim, but nothing in the center - take a long time to rinse off. All in all only average value for the price you pay for the rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room in an outbuilding or the upper floor in main building
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you very much for giving us such a nice review. We certainly enjoy hearing from our guests and glad you have a great stay overall. I will certainly pass on your comments to my staff.

Thank you as well for the comments about the unit and information. We will certainly discuss and see if there are ways we can make improvements. I wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and hope you'll return some day to Vermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Was there with friends for the week beginning Dec 1 , 2012 . Everything from the immaculate and large unit to the friendly staff always with a smile . The views of the countryside and the now closed ski area picturesque . They have a great full size indoor pool and great exercise room . An outside seasonal pool . While there two desk staff Emily and Christina were always very friendly and accomodating. Also had to call there maintenance staff for a couple minor questions and they were promp . If you wand to relax and use your accomodation for that this is the place but they have lots to offer within short drives such as covered bridges , Harpoon
Brewery , Woodstock VT and so many other points of interest within a short drive . I highly reccomend this resort .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alpinejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We certainly appreciate it. We are always so happy when guests with their friends are visiting and have the ability to enjoy the resort and the surrounding area. I will be sure to pass on you kind words to our Front Desk and Maintenance staff. They are always so appreciative to hear they are making an impact.

I hope you'll have the ability to visit us again in the future. In the meantime, have a very Happy Holiday season and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a terrific experience at this hotel. It is a very comfortable, warm place. I was on business for just one night and wish I'd been able to stay longer. The hotel is very updated and modern while maintaining a ski lodge mountain type of atmosphere. My room was a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa with kitchen, living area, balcony and fireplace.

Staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant was welcoming with good microbrews and the fitness center was a highlight. The fitness center is huge with a full weight room, cardio room, racquetball courts and pool. The highlight really is that they offer complimentary classes throughout the day. I checked in just in time to go to a spinning/strength class.

I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are all so happy you enjoyed your visit. I share your comments with the rest of my staff and they will be thrilled to see they made a difference. We will certainly look forward to your visit in the future. Take Care and happy traveling, AMY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews