We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracious hosts front porch each morning blue spruce breathtaking views at home perfect place vermont bed and breakfast look no further playing games fresh eggs get away wonderful experience my wife and i living room fall foliage maple syrup
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Lovely bed and breakfast with breathtaking views. Breakfast was amazing along with the entire experience. Carin and Luke thought of every detail and were great hosts. Every night there was a treat waiting for us (Chocolate chip cookies, blueberry scones to name a couple of them). We very much enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the celebration.

Room tip: Sagebrush room was very tastefully decorated and the bed was super comfy!
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ktraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin M, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thanks K & P!
We are so glad that you decided to explore Vermont and chose to stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the 4th of July parade in Bristol and made it to the airport easily with all of the local festivities going on. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We certainly hope you'll be able to come back and visit sometime. Happy Anniversary!
Carin & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Russell Young Farm had everything we needed in a bed and breakfast and more. It had comfortable rooms, lots of common space, delicious breakfasts, friendly and helpful hosts, a welcoming atmosphere, a pond you can swim in, and the most unbelievable mountain views! We will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin M, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

L & K, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad that you were able to stay with us and thankful for your referrals! We hope you'll be able to visit again soon and often! Also, thank you for the beautiful entry in our guest book. We're so glad that you enjoyed the space and felt at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Highly recommend; Lots of winter activities near by: snow shoeing at Sleepy Hollow and Sugar Bush Resort is an easy drive. French Toast was delicious, nice fire in the evening and the heated towels in the bathroom were a nice added touch.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 47dls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin M, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Thanks D & L! We are so glad you had such a great time and were able to explore some new restaurants and go snowshoeing! You certainly had an amazing weekend for it! Thanks for spending your weekend with us. We'd love for you to come back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Luke and Carin provided a very comfortable 2 night stay for us. We really enjoyed the decorated living room with the fire place and board games, as well as walking around the land. Waking up to such a beautiful view was pretty great too. And Carin made us fresh homemade sugar cookies with real whip cream- a major plus! Overall, they were extremely friendly hosts and we would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Blue Spruce room
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JordPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin M, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

J&A, it was such a pleasure to have you as guests. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. I'm glad you made use of the fireplace and games in the living room. I wish we had more snow so you could have adventured on snow shoes! I'll see if I can arrange it for next time... ;) Thanks for your thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed your quiet weekend in the mountains. Best wishes! Carin & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015

This beautiful bed and breakfast is in the best location in Vermont! It's quiet and secluded and the most breath taking views I've seen and I live here in Vermont. The room was tastefully decorated and had a very nice view of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable and quiet! The bathroom had a walk in huge walk in shower with a double shower head but that is almost outdone by the heated towel rack (who doesn't love a cozy warm towel when you get out of a nice hot shower)! The breakfasts we were served were incredibly delicious and filling! Carin and Luke, the owners of this hidden gem are so welcoming and friendly! Together with their wonderful dog Stout make this stay fabulous! We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin M, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thanks J & J!
What a kind and thoughtful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed having a staycation at our B&B. You were both such lovely guests. Thank you for supporting the Three Day Stampede for Cystic Fibrosis and placing the winning bid at the silent auction. We are so glad to share the space (and view!) with community members like you, so I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us. We'll keep the towels warm for you in the hopes that you can come back and visit again soon.
Best wishes!
Carin, Luke (& Stout!)
PS. We enjoyed driving through town and seeing the amazing Halloween decor at your house this (and every) year! Nicely done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews