We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracious hosts front porch each morning blue spruce breathtaking views at home perfect place vermont bed and breakfast look no further playing games fresh eggs get away wonderful experience my wife and i living room fall foliage maple syrup
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 42 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Our stay VT Bed & Breakfast at Russell Young Farm was the perfect birthday celebration. The bed rood was lovely and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, kayaking on the pond was great fun, and Carin and Luke could not have been kinder.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugenie857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Thank you E&S for your thoughtful review! We are so glad that you stayed with us for your birthday weekend (and! that the Supermoon cooperated in making it extra special!) We're glad that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed exploring the property. You're welcome here any time! Best regards, Carin & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Spacious rooms, very pleasant and welcoming hosts, delicious breakfasts (!), and beautiful grounds. Close to lots of interesting places and many, many great motorcycle roads! Stay here. It's fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Compass6298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We so enjoyed having you & T as guests. I'm glad that you were able to find fun roads for sightseeing and riding. We enjoyed your conversation and look forward to learning more about bee keeping. We hope to have you as guests again if you're in the area! Best wishes! Carin & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

House, room, bathroom, kitchen very clean. Delicious snacks and thoughtfully prepared breakfast with no difficulty accommodating my special diet. Beautiful grounds. Lovely hosts. We stayed in the beautiful Blue Spruce room.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advisorr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Thanks R&M! We hope you had a great bike ride on your way home. We just added sleep-sound machines to each of the rooms so (if we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again), you'll get all of the zzzs you need! Thanks for your thoughtful review. You were lovely guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for the quintessential Vermont bed & breakfast experience, look no further. This place has a gorgeous setting, beautiful rooms, incredible breakfast and gracious hosts. Peacefully located at the end of a gravel road, with a beautiful little pond set in front of an incredible view of the Green Mountains.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thanks for staying with us and for your thoughtful review. I hope you had a nice birthday weekend. We hope you'll come again when the river is higher, so you can fulfill your canoe-trip plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Beautiful place to be ! My husband and I had such an amazing time staying at this bed and breakfast. Food was delicious. The grounds is just breathtaking. Every room has a private bath and is very spacious

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsreneebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thanks R&S! We appreciate your thoughtful review. We hope you had a fabulous trip to Vermont - and that it's the first of many. You're welcome here any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews