We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostseach morningfront porchlook no furtherbeautiful viewblue sprucecozy placeplaying gamesfantastic breakfastliving roomfall foliagewonderful experienceat homemy wife and ilukepuzzleshead
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Our stay VT Bed & Breakfast at Russell Young Farm was the perfect birthday celebration. The bed rood was lovely and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, kayaking on the pond was great fun, and Carin and Luke could not have been kinder.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugenie857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Thank you E&S for your thoughtful review! We are so glad that you stayed with us for your birthday weekend (and! that the Supermoon cooperated in making it extra special!) We're glad that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed exploring the property. You're welcome here any time! Best regards, Carin & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Spacious rooms, very pleasant and welcoming hosts, delicious breakfasts (!), and beautiful grounds. Close to lots of interesting places and many, many great motorcycle roads! Stay here. It's fabulous.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We so enjoyed having you & T as guests. I'm glad that you were able to find fun roads for sightseeing and riding. We enjoyed your conversation and look forward to learning more about bee keeping. We hope to have you as guests again if you're in the area! Best wishes! Carin & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

House, room, bathroom, kitchen very clean. Delicious snacks and thoughtfully prepared breakfast with no difficulty accommodating my special diet. Beautiful grounds. Lovely hosts. We stayed in the beautiful Blue Spruce room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advisorr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Thanks R&M! We hope you had a great bike ride on your way home. We just added sleep-sound machines to each of the rooms so (if we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again), you'll get all of the zzzs you need! Thanks for your thoughtful review. You were lovely guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for the quintessential Vermont bed & breakfast experience, look no further. This place has a gorgeous setting, beautiful rooms, incredible breakfast and gracious hosts. Peacefully located at the end of a gravel road, with a beautiful little pond set in front of an incredible view of the Green Mountains.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thanks for staying with us and for your thoughtful review. I hope you had a nice birthday weekend. We hope you'll come again when the river is higher, so you can fulfill your canoe-trip plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Beautiful place to be ! My husband and I had such an amazing time staying at this bed and breakfast. Food was delicious. The grounds is just breathtaking. Every room has a private bath and is very spacious

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsreneebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czarinah, Owner at Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thanks R&S! We appreciate your thoughtful review. We hope you had a fabulous trip to Vermont - and that it's the first of many. You're welcome here any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews