We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brewery with food that is even better than the beer”

Bobcat Cafe & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Warren, VT
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A brewery with food that is even better than the beer”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The bobcat is consistently the best food for the money in and around central Vermont in my opinion. While it is always busy and a little tight for more than a few people, the beer on tap is very good, the menu is diverse and made up of a lot of local ingredients and the service is friendly and efficient. While it is over the mountain from our house, the Bobcat is our go-to for a special dinner or even a quick drink and appetizer when coming back from a day of shopping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vhsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    58
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had heard the beer was good and the few I had were all great. The surprise was how good the food was as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very creative menu, with a bit of vegetarian influence. Great craft brewed beers. Nice crowd in nice place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ambiance and cuisine”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Outstanding little restaurant and bar in the heart of Bristol. The Bobcat has an updated English pub and grill feel to it. Try the 2 oz. local beer sampler where you can sample 7 brews for $14! Service was quick and friendly. The only downside is it can get a little cramped when the dinner crowd is at its peak.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotelier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Blink and you'll miss it, so make a point to come here. Great food and great beer. Everything we had blew us away and the price is very fair for what you get. We miss this place dearly now that we're back home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobcat Cafe & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Bobcat Cafe & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing