We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Bristol Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bristol Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Bristol B&B and Inns
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed in the Pocock Suite with a group of friends. There was plenty of room for all of us. Having three bedrooms and a full, but small, kitchen was great. All the rooms in the suite were clean, we had plenty of towels, and the beds were comfortable. Carol went out of her way to make us feel at home. We were given a secure place to park our bikes at night, and laundry on the premises was a big plus. The location is great. There's a nice coffee shop, breakfast place, brew pub and restaurants all on the same street. If you want to eat in, we found the kitchen to have all the essentials to prepare dinner. The grocery store and natural foods market were both within easy walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in the Deerleap room. Very charming, VERY clean and fresh. Really comfortable stay. My traveling companion and I would highly recommend staying at Bristol Suites.
The town is quite cute as well, but spent all our time in Middlebury with our kids. Would love to have had more time to explore Bristol.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I went to Bristol on a cycling vacation with four friends. Our suite was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. I cannot say enough about the excellent service. Carol met us on the sidewalk when we arrived after dark Saturday night and showed us around, including where to park. There was a garage for us to store our bikes. When we came back from a rainy ride Sunday afternoon she was available to show us where we could do laundry. The incredible personalized service, the comfortable accommodations, and the charming Vermont town made us sorry to leave after four nights. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Five friends shared the Pocock Suite and were extremely pleased with the accommodations. The kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Rockydale Suite looks like a large hotel room, but with more light. It is very clean with attractive decor. There is a sink, microwave and small fridge. Lots of towels in the bathroom. It is located in the center of town only a short walk to the yoga studio we were visiting. Restaurants and supermarkets were next door and across the street. I don't think we could have stayed in a better place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashtangididi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Rockydale Suite is nice, private, and clean--and brand new. Renovations just were completed the day before I arrived! The room has lots of natural light, and the decor is "homey" and "cabin-y," with wooden furniture, and artwork that represents nature. The suite has its own private bathroom, which-like everything else, is clean. Space is tighter than the other units in Bristol Suites, as it is a studio apartment. It has a kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, and sink. If you are looking to do a lot of cooking, I would not recommend staying here. I am in town for a training and was fortunate to have other students staying upstairs who let me use their oven and stove when needed. But, the privacy of the Rockydale Suite cannot be beat. I hope to stay here my next visit back.

Room Tip: Rockydale Suite is clean, lovely, and private. However, it does not have a full-service kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank instalime09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Shemesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Entering the Pocock Suite, a unit in the Bristol Suites, surpassed all my expectations as well as the photographs I had already viewed. I was travelling by myself and had no prior knowledge of Bristol, but being shown into the suite and unpacking in my immaculately made up room lowered all the anxiety I had about coming to the unknown. Tom and Carol Wells who own the property had thought of everything and beyond that a guest would need and furthermore had provided the highest quality from towels, to sheets to furnishings. Everything shone like new and seemed to have been designed and equipped to only give the guest the most satisfying and relaxing vacation. If there was anything that needed attending to they were accessible and eager to come and make sure that nothing was overlooked. I look forward to future stays and highly recommend that anyone planning a trip to this area will also book into one of their suites, all of them up to the same high standard and comfort, and run with your every need in mind!

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same excellent choice in bedding and furnishing, their ;pillows and cushions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am a firm believer of people experiencing places for themselves, but I have stayed at Bristol Suites 3 times in the past year and each time was for more than a week. I have stayed in the Pocock Suite and the new Deerleap suite and both are beautiful and accommodating. The best part is having a full kitchen with two grocery stores a short walk away. PLUS, all of benefits of living on Main Street and being so close to restaurants, stores and some great hiking.
Carol is great and has made Bristol Suites a place I will always be fond of and come to stay again and again.

Room Tip: The Pocock Suite is great for families or friends and has three bedrooms. The Deerleap suite has two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
9.3 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
560 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dreamhouse Country Inn B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Inn at Baldwin Creek
Inn at Baldwin Creek
#5 of 7 in Bristol
26 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vermont Bed and Breakfast at Russell Young Farm
9.3 mi away
Strong House Inn
Strong House Inn
#1 of 3 in Vergennes
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Suites

Property: Bristol Suites
Address: 19 Main St, Bristol, VT 05443-1348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bristol Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bristol Village in the historic Dunshee Block, Bristol Suites is conveniently located in downtown Bristol Village, with stunning mountain views and easy access to great Vermont treasures. Bristol Suites provides perfect multiple bedroom, full kitchen accommodations. Rooms:•Pocock Suite: 3 bedrooms (Queen, Double, Two Twins), One bath, Living Room/Dinning Room and Fully Equipped Kitchen •Deerleap Suite: 2 bedrooms (Full, Day bed with Trundle), One bath, Living Room/Dinning Room and Fully Equipped Kitchen.•Rockydale Room: One bedroom (Queen), One bath, Microwave, Mini-fridge, Coffee maker, Bar Sink. Amenities:• Free Wifi• Cable• Fitness RoomThings to Do:• 1 min walk from a grocery store, pharmacy, bakery, shops, restaurants, and the village green (Band concerts every Wednesday and Farmers Market every Saturday June-Oct)• 5 min walk walk to trail head for Bristol Ledges, a 45 min hike to stunning views of the Adirondacks • 3 min-10 min drive to extensive cross country skiing and snow shoeing trails (equipment available upon request) • 5 min walk or drive to New Haven River, for great fishing spots• 5 min drive to Barlett Falls, one of the best river swimming (and jumping) spots in New England• 5 min drive to Bristol Pond, great kayaking spot and bird watching • 10-20 min drive from great hiking, Long Trail, Mt. Abe, Snake Mountain, Green Mountain National Forest, Silver Lak, etc.• 12 miles from Middlebury College• 15 miles from Lake Champlain • 21 miles from Sugarbush Ski Resort• 35 miles from Burlington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bristol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing