We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - even better beer!”

Long Trail Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Located on the banks of the Ottauquechee River, our brewery and brew pub offers a seasonally rotating menu featuring locally-sourced ingredients and beer fresh from the source. On tap we have more than a dozen beers including our year-round staples, seasonal selections and limited releases. Look for super-limited, small batch brews from our Farmhouse Ales series brewed in our farmhouse-turned-pilot-brewing facility and exclusively available in our pub & restaurant. When the weather warms up, grab a seat at our riverside deck or dip your toes in the water and go with the flow.
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food - even better beer!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Beer was good and food was fresh. Took a bit to get a table and the staff was Ok but hey its Vermont! Location was beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank jguifarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    134
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good example of a brew pub”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Beer was good, food was decent. Good selections of both.

Casual dining with plenty of seating. A few items and beer for sale to take with you.

Nice staff, good service.

We go to a lot of brewpubs around the world - this one works for the beer drinker and the NON beer drinker.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngSeaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and unpretentious”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A fun lunch or early dinner place that is a unique experience. We have eaten here many times. It can be crowded but the wait is part of the experience, so be prepared and chill. Simple food, well prepared and always great popcorn.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebfromConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
1 review
“A MUST TO GO (ASK FOR ROY)”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family has been involved in the restaurant bizz for a long time. On vacation stopped in for lunch. the best food I have had. But what really needs a BIG
COMPLIMENT , is the BEST OUTRAGEOUS FANTASIC WAITER, this is

"ROY" he is a must to have the perfect experience. Will make you feel

unrushed/ comfortable/ like a king//queen. I myself do customer service for 34 years, have written the book for Toyota Customer Service . After this visit I have to
rewrite the book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, just Wow!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First, I must say that I am a fan of Long Trail Brewery and enjoy their many beers. Second, I went after finishing a 14.9 mile hike. That all being said, this place is a must for anyone visiting Vermont!!! I walked in and sat at the bar. I was greeted immediately from Eric, the bartender. He asked for my beer choice and handed me a menu. He greeted me to VT and was so full of suggestions of what to do.

I ordered the VT grass-fed cheeseburger and a side a salad with the brewery's own vinaigrette...my taste buds exploded! The food was incredible and well prepared. The prices so reasonable and truly the entire staff were great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Trail Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Long Trail Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing