We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Trail Brewing Company

Long Trail Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the banks of the Ottauquechee River, our brewery and brew pub offers a seasonally rotating menu featuring locally-sourced ingredients and beer fresh from the source. On tap we have more than a dozen beers including our year-round staples, seasonal selections and limited releases. Look for super-limited, small batch brews from our Farmhouse Ales series brewed in our farmhouse-turned-pilot-brewing facility and exclusively available in our pub & restaurant. When the weather warms up, grab a seat at our riverside deck or dip your toes in the water and go with the flow.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I have been frequenting Long Trail for a number of years and I'm finally getting around to writing a review. We enjoy the Brewery/Pub in all seasons. The beer selection is always great and the food is very good. The atmosphere is always fun even when its very busy. When we are anywhere near Bridgewater Corners, Vermont, we make it a point to stop in and see the crew!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
751 reviews
313 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Great place in a beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Another stop on the Vermont Beer Trail and one of our favorites. We love the drive there because it is in such a beautiful area. The beer is good, as is the food. We have always had good service. Nice outside deck to enjoy Vermont. Very clean and well managed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Beers were delicious!!! However the self guided Brew Tour was closed on the day we visited:(:(:(

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

About a 20 minute drive from the Killington area but definitely worth the trip. We ordered four Vermont classic tastings (6 different beers) and our server brought us an extra 5 tastings of the beers we didn't get. Excellent wings and pretty good sandwiches for lunch. Cool atmosphere and great service. You can take a self-guided tour of the brewery and just get drinks at the bar. If I'm ever back in the area, I'll definitely be stopping by again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,ma
1 review
“love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I won't a trip to Killington Vermont, along with a tour of the long trail brewery nearby. When we arrived at the brewery it was late but Roy the manager was more than willing to accommodate us to dinner. He brought out literally the best wings we've ever had, not to mention bottomless glasses of their excellent beer, and all for free as part of the package! While the dining area was loud, the ambiance was full of young ski and snowboard enthusiasts coming in from the cold to have a pint or two. We sat by the fire and watched as people went up to the free popcorn machine to accompany their beers. Overall the lively atmosphere was infectious. While I have a feeling I'm totally butchering his name (I apologize in advance), Derek our waiter was personable and attentive to all our needs. We finished the night we two free glasses to take home and great memories! Thanks guys!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank eslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Trail Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Long Trail Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing