We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
193
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailsgas fireplaceski jumpvictorian charmgluten free needsrose roomdelicious breakfasthighly recommend staying heregardens are lovelychamber musicprivate bathrooman excellent cookcharming b bnew englandthoughtful touchesdietary needslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Crosby House in October 2011 and were immensely pleased from start to finish. The home is gorgeous and immaculate, and Lynn is a pleasure to deal with. It borders several miles of hiking trails and is a quick walk away from downtown Brattleboro. We received great recommendations for eating and sightseeing and had a very tasty breakfast the next day. The bedroom (we stayed in Winifred's Summer Retreat) was the perfect size and had very nice amenities for a B&B, as well as a phenomenal bathroom. It is the perfect place from which to launch out for leaf peeping and antiquing, or to hunker down inside and read a book with a loved one. The whole experience was competitively priced with other B&Bs in the area, but comes with so many additional perks. Also, you receive a discount on return visits, which is a nice bonus. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I came to Brattleboro from Portland,Or. for a quick parents' weekend with my daughter, who is attending Marlboro College.
Crosby House hosts were welcoming. The property is pristine, but homey. The suite I had was COMPLETELY private--looked as though it was finished yesterday.
The hosts are friendly and accomodating.
I could see myself returning to Brattelboro, staying at The Crosby house as home base for some nearby adventures!
Loved it!!!

Room Tip: forgot the name; but it was upstairs in the back of the property--never heard a noise!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an incredible stay at the Crosby House. The house and surrounding yard is adorable; Lynn and Richard have clearly put years of love and care into their B&B to make it feel like a home away from home for their guests. It was the perfect spot for us because we wanted a relaxing escape from our city life but with 9 miles of hiking trails behind the house and the quaint town of Brattleboro just a short walk away, there was plenty for us to do! As an added bonus, Brattleboro is the heart of some of the best leaf peeping in the region, so we were able to see a lot of beautiful foliage without spending all day in the car. We would absolutely stay here again and are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindseyS872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed in. We spent 2 nights here but could have stayed longer! As other reviews have said, there were many wonderful, thoughtful touches such as the snacks on the kitchen counter when we came in in the afternoon and we loved having tea and coffee brought to our rooms half an hour before breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable, spotless and well appointed, and breakfast was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Parking was good and the gardens a real delight, along with the walks from the backyard. It may not be the cheapest in the area, but you certainly get value for money and remember the quality long after you have forgotten the price! We would definitely stay again if in the area and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teafortwo0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have been to many B&B's over the years and this is one of the Best! Lynn & Rick make you feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Well-appointed rooms where they have thought of everything to make your stay most enjoyable. Delicious breakfast and apple pie! Our next trip to Vermont will certainly include another stay at this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews