We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
193
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailsgas fireplaceski jumpvictorian charmgluten free needsrose roomdelicious breakfasthighly recommend staying heregardens are lovelychamber musicprivate bathrooman excellent cookcharming b bnew englandthoughtful touchesdietary needslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an incredible stay at the Crosby House. The house and surrounding yard is adorable; Lynn and Richard have clearly put years of love and care into their B&B to make it feel like a home away from home for their guests. It was the perfect spot for us because we wanted a relaxing escape from our city life but with 9 miles of hiking trails behind the house and the quaint town of Brattleboro just a short walk away, there was plenty for us to do! As an added bonus, Brattleboro is the heart of some of the best leaf peeping in the region, so we were able to see a lot of beautiful foliage without spending all day in the car. We would absolutely stay here again and are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindseyS872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed in. We spent 2 nights here but could have stayed longer! As other reviews have said, there were many wonderful, thoughtful touches such as the snacks on the kitchen counter when we came in in the afternoon and we loved having tea and coffee brought to our rooms half an hour before breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable, spotless and well appointed, and breakfast was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Parking was good and the gardens a real delight, along with the walks from the backyard. It may not be the cheapest in the area, but you certainly get value for money and remember the quality long after you have forgotten the price! We would definitely stay again if in the area and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teafortwo0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have been to many B&B's over the years and this is one of the Best! Lynn & Rick make you feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Well-appointed rooms where they have thought of everything to make your stay most enjoyable. Delicious breakfast and apple pie! Our next trip to Vermont will certainly include another stay at this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were only able to stay one night here, but wish we could have stayed longer. This century-plus house has been beautifully redone with a mix of antiques and modern amenities such as a gas fireplace in the room. We felt very pampered while staying there. Lynn is extremely warm and personable and made us feel welcome. Cookies and hot drinks are provided at all times, snacks on the kitchen counter were there when we returned in the afternoon, and mints were in the bedroom. Thirty minutes before you choose to go to breakfast, Lynn sends up a tray of coffee or tea. Breakfast was great! Loved it and hope to return someday!!

Room Tip: The Autumn Rose was lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We like to walk everywhere, and we like both artsy and outdoorsy activities, so this was an ideal location for us. Imagine being able to walk to town with excellent eateries and quirky retail therapy, plus being able to enter the woods from the backyard and walk for miles! Lynn went out of her way to make recommendations, every one of which we loved: The Heritage Festival in Newfane, one of the most picturesque New England towns, had unique crafts where we did most of our holiday shopping, and the Dummerston Apple Pie Festival (picture thousands of pies baked by nice church ladies) turned out to be a Harley biker destination -- incongruous but hilarious. Our suite was spacious, well-appointed, and harmonious; breakfast was a culinary delight (think local, fresh, lovingly prepared); and Lynn was just as lovely as the other reviews state. Go!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISyzigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews