We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot near Brattleboro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Located a short drive outside of Brattleboro, but convenient to what the town has to offer. Greeted warmly and efficiently. Room was clean, good size bathroom, comfy beds. Breakfast was well stocked and adequate for our needs. Top floor room was quiet and we did not hear other guests through the walls.

Room Tip: Get a top floor, odd # room so that you are away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The-Flying-Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Loved this hotel. Clean, nice and close to downtown Brattleboro (by car). Good breakfast is a bonus. There was irritating noise from air conditioner and refrigerator, but I haven't found a quiet hotel air conditioner yet!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JB222Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn when I travel. However, these guys were extremely friendly, the place was very clean, and I had a great time. Highly Recommended. I was able to use the fitness room, spa, and pool. All were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hampton Inn Brattleboro was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. complimentary breakfast had plenty of good choices and the staff did a good job keeping things replenished. We liked that there was coffee & tea available in the lobby at all hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Me and my fiancé recently stayed at this hotel for our Anniversary celebration [7/26-7/27]. Overall the room was clean, the location was not bad. Only a 10 minute drive to downtown Brattleboro. Our main issues with the hotel were the room and the bed itself. We were in room #210 right by the elevator bay. You will hear every family walking to the elevator and all their conversations. Couple this with a not so comfortable bed and you will not be able to get a full nights sleep. The bed was a little stiff for my liking. In addition the pillows were lacking and not of high quality. I couldn't express my concerns to the staff due to the fact that they never asked how my stay was.

Long story short - Noisy Rooms and Bed could be more comfortable. I would consider ALL options before pulling the trigger on this Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from any rooms close to the elevator bays. [We stayed in Room #210 NO BUENO]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. It has a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom has a lot of counter space. The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choices from cereal, hot oatmeal, fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, make your own waffles.... Coffee and tea was available in the lobby all day long. The only downside was that the room air condition was a bit loud for me...but didn't bother my husband. A pair of ear plugs was provided on the nightstand so I'm sure the hotel is aware that it might be loud to some people. Otherwise, it is a nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoleilBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice hotel a little tricky to find. Rooms clean, quiet and comfortable our room had refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Nice indoor pool and workout area. Good breakfast in the morning. Gentleman who checked us in was a bit rude and indifferent but all other staff warm and welcoming. Room rates are reasonable and hotel is in a good area relatively close to downtown and other attractions.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing