We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
317
195
73
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
195
73
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastcheese and crackerspool and hot tubclean roomsoatmealbusiness tripclose to downtownfront desk staffwould stay here againmount snowthe breakfast areasausagefresh fruitparking lotnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here for 2.5 weeks on business- and the same length 2 yrs ago. This Hampton compares favorably with others. The staff seemed EXtra eager to please and was very courteous and professional at all levels. The door slamming and thin walls are fairly consistent w/ all motels I've used. Usually the guests are the problem- not the staff- just rude and self centered. The location is very convenient to Brattleboro, Keene and other nearby towns. Good selection of restaurants near by... the Panda North, Steak Out, Pizza Hut, Ninety Nine, and more all all within minutes... and Brattleboro downtown is about 7 minutes down the road. I'll stay here again....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We found this hotel to be quite nice. It was comfortable and clean, and the nice young lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. She even called the room to make sure everything was satisfactory, and it was. We arrived too late to use the pool or hot tub, but we've stayed here before, and we know they are fine. The main issue I had was that I could hear the conversation in the next room through the bathroom vents. I could even hear it when I was not in my bathroom but just lying on my bed. Just be aware of this. In addition, the rate for September was quite high for this area. We stayed here in April, and it was much less expensive. When we asked why, we were told that it was " peak season" even though there was not a bit of color yet. We've paid less for a fancier place in a bgger city. However, there isn't a lot of choice in Brattleboro, and the hotel was certainly satisfactory. We will stay here again when we visit this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardone15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Came across this hotel while travelling throughout Vermont. Having stayed at Hamptons before, I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. The hotel was spotless, the rooms were fresh, and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely recommended if you're in Brattleboro.

Room Tip: ask for nonsmoking
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachB_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Traveling to Brattleboro for a wedding, many of the out of state guests were directed to the Hampton and we were more than satisifed. Location is terrific, ez access to major routes, hotel & staff were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet included was pretty typical with the exception of the waffles with real maple syrup. Room was SPOTLESS very, very clean & they even boast (hotel channel on new flat screen) how the duvet's are laundered for each new guest. I believe. King bed, reasonably spacious room,most decent bath & toiletries. There is an indoor pool & fitness center which all look more than adaquate but we did not use (no time). Sure, this doesn't have the charm of a VT Inn (pony up another $200+) and yes, you can pay less at one of the other hotels along the highway but in this day of bedbugs and who knows what else this is a sure thing. No surprises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FalWetVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was your pretty typical Hampton and we were in a normal two-Queen room. Free WiFi, free breakfast in a (typically) cramped but prettier-than-average Hampton breakfast room. Clean and attractive.

Only negative was that they seem to be short staffed in terms of housecleaning. We had to wait until an hour after check-in time to get our room, and service the first day after that was late - we actually had come and gone for our day's activity and it hadn't been cleaned yet.

Interesting trivia note: Barack Obama stayed here during the 2008, and there's a picture of him with a staff member in the lobby. Could provide a cheap thrill for some kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corydoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews