We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just curious!”
Review of Panda North

Panda North
Ranked #18 of 111 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just curious!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I was just curious about the reviewer on July 14, 2012. For "not very good" review!
Why would you copy and paste your exact same review from aug 14, 2010. As "disappointing" on subject!
Did you actually own an asian restaurant in Brattleboro and you use this method to put down your competitor? If that is the case then that is very low on what you are trying to do here! This website should be value for everyone who wants to look for actual advises or opinions for users and viewers. Regardless my own opinion on this restaurant, I think you should respect all the viewers on this site, and when say respect, you should not faults informations because I do not believed the same treatment has happened to you during this two years. So please take down your copy and paste stuff out of here and have the right attitude when you use this site!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abcdefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    20
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great service, and extremely fresh and nicely prepared and presented food. the best place in the area for this type of food...great drinks and prices too

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We go here about once a month and enjoy the food. They are always busy with a lot of people coming in for take out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRATTLEBORO, VT
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sesame Chicken is too sweet”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I normally go to Fu Cai (off Exit 1) because it's closer and very good, and I will continue to go there. Panda North was okay, just more expensive. They do offer both Chinese and Japanese food, unlike Fu Cai which is just Chinese. The sesame chicken was in this taffy-like sauce because of the amount of sugar. This dish should be somewhat sweet, not THAT sweet. The pork lo mein was average, and the beef dish was fine.

If you need ambience, then Panda North is fine. The service was good and the food was served quickly. If you want good take-out Chinese, Fu Cai is my choice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We walked to this restairant as it is about a block from the hotel. Really good food. Chinese is the best~!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda North also viewed

Brattleboro, VT
 
Brattleboro, VT
 

Been to Panda North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing