We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Cat(Brattleboro)
$130
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1868 Crosby House(Brattleboro)
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
39
35
20
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
35
20
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggscontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleanmake your own wafflescoffee makerher daughterfridge and microwavebird feederswould definitely stay here againplace to stayplenty of parkingking bedlong weekendstayed one nightclose to downtownbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 130 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

it was a clean friendly area.the area was very refreshing an the woman at the front desk very friendly will go there again an will tell others to go and stay there.close to all stores an none pushy people

Room Tip: just stay at this hotel middle room on top floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abibratt, Front Office Manager at Black Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you found our place clean and "refreshing". We pride ourselves on being a comfortable and homey environment as our guests are away from home. All of our front desk staff are knowledgable of our local area, kind and truly love their work and our patrons. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly-it is with our sincerest effort to provide one of a kind customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is the best for the buck! The rates are very affordable, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and courteous, the price includes a delicious hot breakfast plus u get FREE WI - FREE SPORTS Channel that u normally pay for everywhere else and it's conveniently located in the center of town making it super easy to get anywhere u need to go. Will go back again and will recommend it to my family and friends! This hotel gets a big Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The lady at the front desk was very nice and was very helpful. The room I stayed in was very clean and tidy. The pool was very refreshing and clean. Overall I enjoyed my stay at America's Best Inn and would stay there again without a doubt. Also the breakfast wasn't bad at all, giving me many options and the bagels and donuts were fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel experience of my life. Unfortunately there was no other available in the area and we were tired and had a long way to go. The room had a musty, smoky, moldy smell which I guess was the reason for the tabletop air purifier that was fighting a losing battle. The alarm clock looked as if it had not been dusted in months. The bedspread had blood stains on the underside. There was some kind of disgusting deposit around the drain of the tub. The door had a lock, but the chain was missing on the top lock. The sheets and towels neither smelled nor looked clean. I could go on, but I really do not want to think about this place any more. I also have noted that the management makes frequent attempts to reply to these reviews. Don't! Instead spend the time truly looking at the state of your rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzerduzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There is nothing more to say than it was terrible. It smells bad. It was discusting. In addition, the next morning, my friend found a dirty underware in her room...
We tried to cancel and go somewhere else, but everything was full since there was a lot of sport tournements in the area...
Sincerely, we should sleep in the car that night instead!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VamosAlaPlaya-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abibratt, Front Office Manager at Black Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that we were not able to satisfy your group reservation. Although we tried to accomodate you and your friends,as best we could within our means, we regret that you were dissatisfied. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance,and we apologize that your guest room smelled. We did try to rectify any issues you experienced,and although we were not able to, we do, none the less,appreciate your comments in hopes of growth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews