We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real thing”
Review of Thin Crust Pizzeria - CLOSED

Thin Crust Pizzeria
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are a family operated, locally owned italian pizzeria. Upon owning a different Italian restaurant in this area we discovered how people fell in love with our pizza. With a strong authentic New York style pizza competitive background upbringing in Stamford Connecticut, the chef Michael Greco gives immense attention to detail in every dish. We have outdoor as well as indoor seating, we offer drive through and delivery. Come try our pizza, and upon return trips make sure to try our other authentic Italian dishes such as Calzones, Meatballs and Linguine with our homemade Italian meatballs, Chicken Parmesan, Eggplant Parmesan, Garlic Knots, and a variety of hot and cold sandwiches featuring our *Italian Combo*. We love our customers, and are dedicated to all areas of customer service by providing you with exceptional quality of food, to personally greeting you and encouraging suggest what we can do better every time. After all, you are why we are here, and we are here for you. See you soon!
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The real thing”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Thin Crust Pizzeria lives up to its name. The crust is beautiful, as good as you get in New Haven, but cheaper and much less crowded. All excellent ingredients. The location is odd -- a former branch bank sitting out on the edge of a shopping center lot -- but there's plenty of parking! The people at the next booth raved about the delicious wings, but we specialized in the pizza and were very happy with our choice. Fun, friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omnivore63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    13
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in a town bereft of good pizza....”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

In a town full of cookie cutter, greasy, doughy, pizza there is a huge opportunity for someone to blow away the competition and rule the local pizza scene. Sadly, Thin Crust Pizza misses that mark slightly, but still delivers the best pie in town (except for Fireworks' personal pizzas in downtown Brattleboro). TCP makes a thin crust pizza that is not greasy and has decent toppings. The pies are missing "char" and have a slightly unfinished quality to them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank selectorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
“Real Authentic Italian Pizza”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Beast real Italian thin crust pizza is finally here in Brattleboro!! Gluten free wings also excellent and meaty! Will tell all my friends about it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Brattleboro”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I am from southern NY, and I have lived in VT for over 20 years. This is the best pizza in the area, and we are a family of pizza snobs. This is the closest you can get to a NYC style pizza within a 50 mile radius of Brattleboro. We have bought their pies 3 times, and they were great each time. It is worth the stop, for take out, or to eat there. They are located in the Hannaford's shopping plaza off exit 3 of 91. It is a funky space in an old bank building. There is a drive through window. Friendly and competent staff, and the owner, Mike, takes care to make sure his customers are pleased.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickyeater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped in and met Mike the owner and enjoyed his passion about making pizza from the Bronx and Conn. and here in Brattleboro. Ordered the 18" pizza for myself and my partner and truly enjoyed each bite~! Mike came out from the kitchen and shared good dialog with us and we left feeling comfortably full with a slice left over to take home with us. His pleasant helper Althea was also "plus" for the business as she made sure we were satisfied with our pizza and time their.! Looking forward to coming back again to try a smaller pizza and their yummy wings..~!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 213MAS-1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thin Crust Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing