We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Pizza

Village Pizza
Ranked #30 of 111 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
292 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We visited while in town for a wedding. This is not a full service restaurant if that is what you are seeking. Order at the counter with rather surly staff who are not very welcoming. All food served with paper plates. Booths only which can accomodate 4 people. Fountain soda or bottled soda/water only. Salads were Ok. Pizza was good. There's got to be some place better in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“One of the BEST Antipasto salads anywhere...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had the Antipasto Salad and it was exceptional, made fresh from fresh ingredients while we stood at the counter, and truly was an excellent product! We would go back just for the salad anytime. We shared a large Special that had good flavor but unfortunately lacked a decent portion of sauce and was made using canned peppers which we hate...good crust and friendly service at the counter aided our selection. Can't say enough about the salads, and we saw others had taken note as numerous to-go orders were for salads as we dined.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just passing through;”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I liked the place as soon as I walked through the door, the service was good ( I've seen worst), the food was good. You get like a N.Y. style Italian restaurant feel. I liked the atmosphere,didn't feel out of place being a out-of-towner and all. Good food, good service, good atmosphere. Get some # skin thickener and put your # grown up underwear on and get some good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Apello

Helpful?
Thank cedricj593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BEST Pizza in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Located right off Exit 3, I-91 at the Jct. of Routes 5 & 9 at the roundabout with easy on and off and whether it's take out of eat in, the vast menu is served fast and deliciously!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CobraCop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dummerston, Vermont
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Antipasto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A favorite for many years. Family owned. Excellent fare including superb antipasto. Enormous. And friends tell me the steak and cheese sandwich (hogie, grinder) are the best - one from a friend in Philadelphia that is famous for steak and cheese

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing